Stepping into Steem

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Image of Nxt Image of Ardor

Because I like the way it mixes two areas that are a passion of mine: cryptos/blockchains and social engineering.

My name is Bas Wisselink, also known by my handle Damelon.
I have been active in the Nxt Community since December 2013 and am now a member of the Nxt Foundation and involved in a lot of activities to drive Nxt forward.

I have always believed that public blockchains need to take into account the social dimension by their very nature and was very happy to see Steem enter the arena.

It rounds out the exploration that we are conducting, namely getting as many people involved, sharing their worlds, sharing their ambitions.

This means we need to open up far beyond the technical, and move into the real world, which mostly has people who just like to push a button to make something happen in it.

It's good to see this fertile part of the internet being moved into a blockchain perspective, finally.

I will be posting here in Nxt and it's yet to be hatched brother Ardor

What better place to do it than on the blockchain?

Sort:  

I've seen you around nxt forums, I'm not very active there.( I used to be curious about the nxt project). You're well valued in that community, hopefully you'll be even more valued here.

Thank you.
I hope to add value by contributing here, too. :)

232$ for a couple of lines? What magic is this?

Sorry but this is a lot of money about to be paid your way and Damelon is a prominent personality in the crypto world. Honestly anyone could be claiming to be Damelon at this point.

Not trying to be hostile here, but would you mind proving it's really you?
Just do what the guy from Ripple did please...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joelkatz/i-m-david-schwartz-knows-as-joelkatz-chief-cryptographer-at-ripple

Also in case you really are Damelon, welcome to steem!

Of course. Should have done it earlier :)

You can check my ownership of this account NXT-D6K7-MLY6-98FM-FLL5T, which is my "donation account" with an Nxt Token, You can find this account in my public profile at Nxtforum: https://nxtforum.org/index.php?action=profile;u=6

Token: nnhnpkpq14jqj0g8id3eqnm3la2kssodt4g45gjmgsuo5vj5vh0ugh8s5hho6io450m62n7e71homvl9gm798pr00qnedk0qpgcui38omo7gqluhkj3a0kir982vlce92f6iikc3ph0pi564p6t8mclorcbdpc66

Data: "I am Spartacus!"

You can just enter this into any Nxt client or API and see whether the token is valid. Any open node can do this, find them at: http://www.peerexplorer.com/nodes or just use for instance http://23.94.134.161:7876/test?requestTag=TOKENS (you need "Decode token" and put "I am Spartacus" where it says "website").

More info here: https://nxtwiki.org/wiki/Token

Excellent! Not that my vote means much around here. But you are verified by me. Welcome to steemit!

Loved your talks that I've seen Bas, I'm an NXT holder am excited for Ardor. Glad to have you aboard.

Thank you for the compliment :)

I've always admired your commitment to the NXT community. Keep up with good work. I don't have much voting power here but hope I made up with support to Tennessee Project :). Good luck.

Thank you for the vote, and thank you for TNSSE :)
Every bit helps!

Wow that ardor logo looks a little too much like the ardour daw logo I think, maybe a bad idea.

If you mean it is the general shape of the capital letter "A", then you're right.

However, that is not how copyright law works. We're not in the same industry, the colour and overall shape is distinctive and there is no chance of confusion between the two. Those are the principles of copyright law and we've been careful to take them into account.

I'm not saying that you violated copyright, I however was confused at first, and most likely if I was confused, others might be as well. That's all I'm trying to say. Ardour has been around a long time, it isn't exactly a household name so there probably isn't much to worry about.

Nxt and NEM holder here @damelon. Great to have you onboard.

Thank you :)

Glad to see you here! I have been a long time NXT follower and am excited about both Steem and NXT right now! amazing changes occurring in our world!

Looking forward to sharing with everyone here.
Good to see so many Nxters here :)

Nice to see you on here :)

Good to be here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56