I Don't Want to Be Rude, So Please, Allow Me to Introduce Myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

I have started and stopped, erased and rewritten this stupid post I know not how many times. I will be totally honest. I am a neophyte when it comes to anything "bitcoin-ish" or what I like to call "Is-That-Real-Currency?" So rather than look like some twit who pretends to know what it is, I shall refrain from saying anything that confirms that I am totally ignorant.

My friend @kiligirl whom you should know is my "Twin From An Other Year (TFAY) - which is more than slightly ironic as she actually has a real twin - first introduced me to Steemit's Facebook page a good while back. I had no clue what it was or what I was doing there and so I did nothing, reading a few articles, thinking I didn't belong and eventually leaving the group, as I figured I had nothing to say or add to the discussion.

In comes Linsey (sorry, can I say your real name, @kiligirl?) sending me a messenger message pushing me to move my arse and join for real already. I said I have nothing to say! No one wants to read me! She quite firmly reminded me that SHE wanted to read me so... here I am.

My name is Dale and I have chosen a total lame-o handle @dalerog as I cannot find a single thing that is peculiar to me or that I want to be known as. I am quite the Jacqueline of all Trades, Mistress of None. I have been called "Rog" for years by a select few - it is, after all, a short version of my last name, Rogerson. So pretty much everywhere I can be found as Dalerog.
Dale.jpg

This pic frankly represents me quite well. I don't take myself too seriously, have a great sense of humour and pretty much always have a smile planted on my face when I am not goofing around like this. Can't help it. I was known for my "sourire engageant" (engaging smile) in high school and am still pretty much to this day.

I have a sort of quiet catering business that I have not promoted or developed mainly because I don't want the government knocking on my home door whenever they feel like it to verify if I am on the "up and up". Somehow I have always managed to get calls for either my specialty cakes or family meals or some executive lunch. I have even, with the help of my late husband done a few YouTube videos that I just may share with y'all!

Till then, here are a few images to tantalize you ;-)

Duck prosciutto.jpg
Duck prosciutto (or carpaccio) with lemon curd, pickled onions and pear

Duck prosciutto assembled.jpg
Assembled bite

IMG_20170520_204517_321.jpg
Super Hero cake for 4 year-old

I have been widowed since December 2014 and live with my two boys, aged 19 and soon-to-be 18. It's been a challenge and now we can add "resilient" to my list of qualities. At least, that's what I am told. Over and over. My dog, Zeke, has kept me sane for almost 8 years now.

IMG_5325-1.jpg
He's a gorgeous beastie, isn't he?

Other than that, I write a blog, am a photographer of things that make me happy, and avid reader of all sorts of things.

IMG_5400.jpg
House in Boucherville (my home town)

IMG_5526.jpg
Haiku

I will be sharing with you my thoughts about things, the people who have influenced me to make to where I am thus far and stuff that makes me tick, which maybe will make you tick. I might even share with you some of my 100-word stories from my Friday Fictioneers Group. I write as I am. Am authentic so what you read is who I am. I can't help it.

Hopefully I have not bored you to death and that you have a little glimpse into who I am.

Looking forward to your feedback!

Sort:  

Welcome to steem

Welcome!
Please share more of your story here :)

Well @fminerten1 You should enjoy the one I just posted. Thank you for the welcome! All I share will be my story in some way or another!

Hi @dalerog i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

So cool, @jzeek! It's funny... my phone was telling me a mention and I had no clue what the heck... and here you are.
This learning curve, eh?

Welcome to steemit :D You are welcome to look at my post.

Thank you @inuk. I will!

Welcome to family :)

Love your pic. And I still feel like I have nothing to say. Hope I can learn to express myself as good as you have. Wish you much success.

Thank you @sv67216721. It was a silly pic taken by yours truly as a joke... then I decided to keep it as a profile pic ;-)
Just be yourself, is my motto. The words will come when you are true!

Hey @dalerog

** Apprecited Your Work **

I would like to request you please keep posting this type of valueable content for the community of steemit as this platform is growing up day by day .. I would request you that you must support new steemer like me and other .

I am in love with one of my post as a senior steemer I need your Honest feedback regadding that . If you get time from your busy life and write your comment upon it . It will be really apprecited ..*

If I missed I do Apoligize for that ...

Lots Of Love For Future Posts

Bitcoin Secrate

Regards Sophia Olive

image

Thank you @sophiaolive. I am glad you enjoy my work. I will definitely try to keep posting that genre

Loading...

Great first post! Welcome to Steemit, you'll do great here!

Thank you @skycornish. So very glad you enjoyed!

Welcome to steemit. Zeke is just gorgeous. Glad to have you here and can't wait for more posts. Following ✌

I am feeling so welcome already, @wildone This is cool indeed. And thanks, we get stopped all the time...

That's great. Well I can definitely see why. I travel with my 4 paw buddy Rocket. There are pictures of him on my blog along with our travel stories.

Will be checking you out @wildone

hy wildone I am following you hope you will follow me I am new here

welcome to steemit. it's a textual, audio, video, picture playground for the curious!

I quite like this description. Spot on!

thanks. i'm so damn curious! so it's perfect for me! :)

the smile was EVERYTHING! followed! (because i'm curious!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38