You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Steem Empire: Thoughts on Expansion with @Andrarchy

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Great post!! I think the applications are almost endless...

There's a blockchain based website called Bank To The Future that offers direct, interactive funding for start ups and I think Steemit has the potential to act in the same way. To a certain extent it already has, @cryptodrive successfully pulled off a crowd funding project last year and I'm sure many others have since. The platform as a whole is rich in creativity and likemindedness which goes along way to actually making a difference. I don't know what the future will hold, but I'm excited to be a part of it. Upvoted and followed, looking forward to seeing what you get up to next!

Sort:  

Funny you say that,
I was thinking about incorporating a small funding initiative for entrepreneurs on my platform.
The only thing thats tricky is the fluctuation value, but im figuring it out :)

BTW bank to the future is epic.

That's interesting, will look out for your posts to see what you get up to next! And yet, it's pretty epic :)

well, thank you :)
I appreciate the support!

Hey @nickytothenines ! @daisyd !
I loved your motive and the "GamePLan" I like to add my thought like crowdfunding.

What if.... Just like ICO, why can't any one run a project's ICO on Steem?

Steem protocol to provides incentive to the idea.

So, for instance you can let every one know about your project on Steemit platform. If community realize the worth and the future, they upvote and provide you "FUNDS" which can be used for the project (crowdfunding). Same like ICO instead of buying tokens.

The benefits would be:

  1. No risk of loosing value of tokens (if things do not go as per plan),
  2. Identifying the best project by community voting system,
  3. For developers :- identifying the updates intended by community and incorporating in the code.
  4. If community wants, they go by themselves getting your project's tokens (if there are any. Because as I said above, your project run on Steem. They need only more Steem and value of steem also rises)

These are just my views triggered reading your awesome post.

Haha you're on the right track !
I was already planning on using these funds to bootstrap the cause...

But instead of blatantly creating a post asking you all for funds,
Ill just continue to write valuable articles that benefit you guys and pull my earnings from there.
:)

I mean the same.. writing multiple posts. Coz no one can easily trust and blindly upvote your project. All the best.

Oh, sorry. Misunderstood you then.
But yes, I agree!
Thanks again the for the support

Following you. Finally found someone on steemit who like minded.

Let's share and populate more ideas to earn and grow together.

definitely! thanks :)

Hi @daisyd thank you for the info on the Bank of the Future. Will be checking it out

No problem @pwpretorius - it's a great site

Very cool! How does it get any better than that?

It is very cool indeed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91