Greetings from "Soul City"

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

introduceyourself

- dailygrind


Fellow Steemians,

My account has finally been activated after a 4-weeks-long wait.
I've been following steemit for quite some time and this is a good old #introduceyourself post on myself.


daily grind (n): The boring mundane parts of everyday life.
Urban Dictionary

Why dailygrind?
Clearly, the not-so-academic online dictionary defines the term as a boring monotonous task.

I'm a marketer at a global corporation, living just outside Seoul, Korea. Contextualizing a product to its target region and consumers, while optimizing to find the sweet spot just between truth & lie constitutes my so-called daily grind. But my real daily grind starts after the maybe not so mundane 8 hour shift. The problem is that I have too many interests and hobbies, often biting more than I can chew. I wanted to use Steemit as a repository where I can "permanently" keep records of the things I do after work, whether it be transforming my studio into a "smart home", keeping weekly log of my indoor hydroponic growth of the Carolina Reaper chili pepper, or sharing mixsets I prepare for a gig at a local club and bars. (with many other things omitted for a nice 3-part sentence structure)

I wish to keep my posts informative and entertaining, while keeping them succinct. Really hoping this new "hobby" of mine doesn't end up becoming a task. But then again, I'm only human.

Found a nice track to end my post.
For the impatient, downbeat at 0:42

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @dailygrind!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

So stoked you finally joined steemit!

Welcome to Steemit, dailygrind! Wish you a very fun journey here on this platform :) Enjoy

Nice to meet you, @dailygrind! Welcome to Steemit!

@dailygrind, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

@dailygrind,welcome to steemit,i bet you'd love it here. Enjoy

Congratulations @dailygrind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dailygrind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66