Hello Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello All,

My name is Gary. I’m from California, I’m brand new to the platform, and looking to become part of the Steemit community. I recently heard about steemit from a great interview with @andrarchy on Crypto Talks with @anialexander and just had to sign up.
I’ve been considering starting up a blog or website for a while now, but just can’t seem to pin down exactly what I’d like to cover. I’m a father of 1, soon-to-be father of 2! I’m a career counselor, college instructor, and crypto n00b! So, it’s safe to say that I am interested in a LOT of topics. Do I write a career blog? Parenting blog? Should I write about getting started in the crypto game? With all of this considered, I decided Steemit would be a great platform, since there’s such a wide variety of topics covered in this community.

I’m really excited to get started on here! Here’s a pic of me and my little monster!
IMG_7666.jpg

I’m hoping to learn more about the crypto space (so I don’t lose my a$$), meet some interesting people, and share some of my experiences from the spaces I occupy - dad, teacher, counselor.

I’m looking forward to gaining steem… and making more bad jokes. See you around!

(Interview by Ani Alexander: https://steemit.com/steemit/@andrarchy/my-interview-w-podcaster-writer-and-brand-architect-ani-alexander)

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!

Thanks for the info! To be honest, I'm still VERY confused about how this whole Steem power/dollars/rewards business works LOL. I suppose I'll get the hang of it over time. I have been browsing through some of the posts, and I really like this community so far. I've never been a member of another community like this, so everything is new to me.

Take care!

Welcome. Take your time and just look around for a bit. Read and ask questions and you'll have it down in no time. Welcome aboard!

Thanks! Yeah, I think I'll just be more of an observer for now.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit.

Welcome to steemit 💪💪

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36