Interview w/Bestselling Author and Brand Architect Ani Alexander: Good Info for New Users

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Just wrapped up a great interview with @anialexander. She asked great (and difficult haha) questions about the platform, but I'm very happy with how the interview went and can't wait for Ani to become a more active participant in the platform. I know she will add tremendous value.

The Interview

In the interview Ani asked all the most important questions for those considering joining the platform. I did my best to explain "where the money comes from" and why Steemit.com as a platform tends to reward quality over quantity. Ani even asked some insightful questions I've never really gotten before like, "Only traditional social media it's recommended to limit your content to one specific area." In the interview I expressed my view that the incentive structure and very nature of steemit.com is fundamentally different than other social media platforms and because of this, broadening the topics one discusses can actually be incredibly valuable on Steemit.com so long as content creators are still creating content that they love and that adds value to the platform.

Good For New Users

Sign ups have been accelerating as of late, so for those of you new to the platform there's also some helpful tips and quick explanations in the interview that could accelerate your learning curve. I highly recommend checking it out.

Show Ani Some Love!

You can check out the interview on Ani's facebook page here and find her on steemit.com again @anialexander. If you like the interview, please give her some likes and follows on facebook too, just to show her some steemian love. Thanks!

Sort:  

That is really incredible news to bring her on the platform... Congratulations @andrarchy on this great achievement....Just followed her.

thank you - I followed you back )

@andrarchy
i followed you for a reason which is to tap from your wide experience and wealth of knowledge... @anialexander you have the backing of a great guy...grap this opportunity with both hands and feet together...

I am barely one week on this platform and sent my first intro post today ( pls check it out @kenhudoy to support me) The few days am into steemit, i have gained great knowledge and already making close to 150$ from my first two post today! this is a platform where hard work pays and good contents reign supreme...thanks sir for all the work you doing for us...welcome on board Ani..!

all this sounds surreal - in the good sense of the word of course )

Welcome to the rabbit hole :)

lol - feel like Alice (well Alice holding a cold bottle of beer )
cheers!

@anialexander don't bother yourself...with @andrarchy you make a pretty baby dolphin in a jiffy ... just do the needful and let us know on your inaugural post...like i did mine today...hope you checked it out from my blog page @kenhudoy

Thanks so much for the kind words. With your attitude, I am sure you will do great things on Steemit

we did not speak about this during the interview... but I think the beauty of this all is that you can make money without selling stuff and chasing people ;)

@anialexander that really is the best part of it for me... being able to make money from putting together good content and interacting with an awesome community, without having to sell anything. Looks like i might become a very dedicated Steemit diplomat soon enough.

Thank you so much @andrarchy - I truly appreciate your help. And it was a fun interview indeed!

My pleasure, thanks for helping me bring steemit to a new audience

So happy to see my long time friend Ani stepping out onto Steemit! Best wishes to you on the platform!

Leland... all this reminds me our talks about this whole thing )

Cool! Hi @anialexander!
Yeah, it's good to see her here. I remember her from the Blab days. :D

Good old Blab days... ) had no idea people remember me from there )

You are not so easily forgettable. ;)
OMG, I miss Blab! I'm hoping Steemit comes up with a version of it soon. That would be amazing!

those were fun times... I still can't belive they distroyed what worked so well

I love your post. Steemit community good news worth spreading, keep spreading it with no restrictions .

Thanks! Glad you liked it

Oh nice post, ill watch the video when i get some more time.

was i sensing a little bit of tension? maybe a little chemistry?

Only respect (mutual I hope :) )!

tension? nope... )

great interview.....upvote an resteem

Remember that time you killed that lady at the mall?

Pepperidge Farms remembers.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89