Young adolescent, kid girl who have a lot to say. Introducing myself!

Hello to everyone! 

I am 23 years ambitious old kid from Croatia. I say kid because somehow I know no matter how old can I be a child in me will never disappear. Why do I say ambitiously also? Well, I am one lucky kid which doesn't have limits in life for new knowledge. I literally want to know everything about anything. Sometimes this is good, but in some cases this is a big struggle for me. 

Maybe this sound like a cliché, but I had a pretty hard life for one 23 years old kid. I suffered more than anyone who I know in person, especially young people like me. I was sexually abused, verbally and the physical also. Most of my childhood, teenage and adolescent years I spent in hospital. I never felt like normal girl in my town, in my country, planet. Most of my kid off my generation went normally to school, drinking on weekends, have so much fun... and pretty funny (but also tragic) they were acting ill just to skip the school and I was that one weirdo who had right to stay at home but I was acting totally healthy just to be in the class with other people of my age. I was so anxious, depressive, antisocial, but I just wanted to feel normal, just to sit there, don't talk and don't listen to anyone... Just belong somewhere. 

Also, my family isn't some functional, typical family. They aren't some religious and true conservative people, but they were too (TOO) much homophobic and guess what, I am a lesbian. There was so much problems with my sexuality more then with my health and abusing from different sides. At least, now they accept my sexuality but I don't know will they ever accept anything else in my life and my views on life. 

I play guitar, trying to play piano, I am so hard trying to draw something nice (for now, I call it abstract art, ironical). I volunteer with persons with disabilities, kids with special needs.
I have a dream to have a real job to help this type of children end elders through practical work, but also through scientific view. I want to be some crazy scientist. Like Einstein, just with a better hairstyle, and with little less insanity if it's possible. :D 

Why do I want to write on Steemit? I just have so much to say, so much to discuss with other and hear other opinions and I found this like I big opportunity to tell people what I think I need. Like I said, I have so, so, so... much interests and my blog will be miscellaneous but also everything in it will at the end have perfect sense. I think, at least. 

I suffer a lot but I have so much positive thoughts, plans, ideas for better life for a lot of people and world community. I know I'm maybe not the right person for something like that but if I don't try - I'll never know. 

I was thinking to stay anonymous, but I have just one life and I'll go with the flow.

Please, give me some critics how to improve my writing, tell me what you think about kind of story I want to write. Any constructive comment is big favour for me. Thank you. :)

So, for the last... One of my favorite pictures from my favorite place in my town in my lucky plaid shirt.
And my FB account to try to prove that I am real so If you have issues with that, contact me there. :)

https://www.facebook.com/DamiraVlahovic


Dadazler

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @dadazler I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much. :') I'm thrilled. :D

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

That is great advice. I will do something like that for sure. Thanks! :)

thats interesting! Welcome to steemit! i hope you enjoy your stay here!. I'll follow you please me follow back thanks!

Thank you a lot. Nice to hear that. I'm staying here for sure. :))

Welcome, Damira, and greetings from Vancouver Island, British Columbia.

Thank you. It's so nice to meet so many people from all sides of the world.

hi dadazler . Welcome to steemit

Thank you Alex. :)

You are welcome. You can contact me anytime :-)

Hi @dadazler welcome to steemit....enjoy @jacksonmil980

Thank you @jacksonmil980 :)

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thank you for such a nice comment. I'm new and this means a lot for me. Nice to meet you to also.

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians to get noticed

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

I think you're awesome. Welcome.

Thank you! :)

Welcome @Dadazler !! I myself am also new and finding Steem to be a heap of a great time! Enjoy!!

I bet this will be heap of a great time. Thank you and welcome to you too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38