I turned 50 today and I feel great!

steemit-feature-1024x536.jpg

Hey steemitians 


I would like to tell you...steemit has changed my life in a positive way. I know many of you were like me watching hours of TV everyday, like clockwork. Come home from work, make dinner, sit on the couch, turn on the TV and watch for hours everyday, every week, forever in a continuous cycle. Let me tell you!...that has completely changed, and I owe much of it to steemit. I have completely cut of my cable, I have only netflix for the odd flick but for the most part I don't watch TV much at all anymore. 


I was never a writer and even social media platforms like facebook didn't interest me, but since joining the steemit community I have found that writing is becoming a new passion. I like connecting with the people here because of the positivity and enthusiasm that steemit brings out of people. It is quite revolutionary in the way it naturally brings out the best in us and repels negative behaviour, Trolls don't stand a chance here! They get weeded out quickly.


Before steemit, the only place I was able to chat with people about cryptos was bitcointalk and the poloniex trollbox. I knew there had to be a community out there for crypto enthusiast, than I found steemit and it totally blew my mind how many us there actually were. I thought I knew a lot about cryptos (boy was I wrong) ,now I realized how little I actually know compared to other members on here lol. Ive learned so much and met so many like minded people in such a short amount of time here Its just amazing.


I just want to thank steemit for this opportunity and thanks to everyone for making it such a great place :)

Sort:  

***Keep it up, Steemit is a lifestyle, not just a social network! Happy Birthday! ***
upvote_initiative.png
100% UpVoted & Re-steemed! More about the Initiative here...
Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!

I think what you are doing is awesome for the community, I voted for you :)

Thanks!! It defiantly gets me to look through the new users posts I wouldn't have otherwise

Thanks @blueorgy I really appreciate it! :)

@blueorgy i have started to follow you.

That is good you have a great attitude about it and are loving the Steemit community!

Thanks for your comment I appreciate it!

Happy 50 Years of living! I'm glad to hear steemit has changed your life like it's changing ours! Keep on steeming! 😊😊

Thank you so much! :)

Happy Birthday @cyberblock. Wish you all the best! Keep on Steeming :)

Welcome @Cyberblock! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Happy bday

New also on Steemit. As a long time blogger, I look forward to writing and sharing more now than ever! See ya later Adsense!

I'm sure you will love it here :)

Happy Birthday Steemian!!!

Congrats, many more to come.

Thanks for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60