Hi Hello there!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello online world! aka "the interweb" as I like to call it.
My name is Carley, and this is my first post on Steemit! Popping my Steemit cherry FINALLY! my cousin has been a lover and blogger of Steemit for many moons now, and I just love their philosophy! Steem blockchain, steem dollars, the upvoting and best of all no adds! no creepy google "suggested marketing". I know there is so much more to learn about Steemit! I'm a steemit fetus right now! slowing learning and becoming a steemit baby!
20171231_165148.jpg
A selfie of me! Fetus Carley!

Fetus? really Carley? okay, okay I'm a little weird, but lets face the facts, weird is definitely not boring! and if you find that my posts are completely dry and lack the proper grammar (which will DEFINITLEY happen) then you'll just have to move on.

FACT: I actually wrote my first post last week, but lost the whole thing!! 1 hour of my heart spilled out poof gone! Is there a way to get it back? no clue? maybe you'll let me know in the comments?

FACT: I'm a stay at home mom with 2 boys 1 & 3 years old. Eli (one) is napping Nolan (3) is watching is afternoon show while I get to decompress, drink coffee and write this uninterrupted. Hopefully not for a third time or I'll be pissed!
20180107_171330.jpg
The kidlits!

FACT: Husband (Rob) came into the computer room and rubbed my shoulders while informing me that my armpits smelled! what a mood wrecker! maybe I should be using this uninterrupted time to have a shower? the answer is yes you should Carley, but I'll postpone until this is completed.

I live in Alberta, Canada and it has snowed 25cm in the last 24 hours! but guess what?! we don't give a f*ck!! we just keep driving, keep doing our thing! no snow days! nothing! I actually think we are pretty bad ass! last week it was -40 Celsius with the wind chill! which is -40 Fahrenheit LOL

This post is supposed to be an introduction for myself onto the world wide Steemit web, but I go on these epic rabbit trails that digress for paragraphs! Some passions of mine are gardening, super looking forward to starting some seedlings in march <3 I'm a part of my community's garden. I have a 10x15 ft plot that provided gorgeous food for my family in the summer/fall months. Longer if I do some canning.
I love learning about holistic health and nutrition. Anything made by nature is amazing, and should be used to its fullest potential for healing our bodies.
I use essential oils daily and incorporate them into helping our family with immune support, metal support and to just make the house smell amazing without harsh chemicals.
I am the chemical police!! comment if you are a chemical police too! ex: no chemical cleaners, scented candles etc, ingredients in personal care products etc..

I love working with my hands, creating. I find meditation in baking and cooking. I make aromatherapy bracelets that I sell as a little stay at home mom business/project. I go to peoples homes and do make & takes, which is when the guest make items like DIY things themselves, but I bring all the supplies. Like bracelets and aromatherapy items such as room sprays, essential oil rollers & bath bombs.
20180106_180100.jpg
Picture of one of my make & take classes

I like to think I am an "awake" individual. Open to the world and not accepting of the major ignorance of the majority of the world that follow blind. I'm an Aries, and am loud AF if need to be, and I'll call you out on your BS haha!! I've not no time for stupidity, racism, sexism, homophobia and the list goes on and on my friends.

328479_10150327492266791_1741760504_o.jpg
some old chalk art, but meaning still stands to this day

There is so much more to me, but Nolan is done watching his shows, apparently I need a shower and Eli is about to wake up. So until next time!! Ciao! Adios!
Thank you for whomever reads this whole post!! you rock!!

Carley

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! I have no idea what I'm exactly doing, but that's just part of the adventure!

Welcome to the platform Carley. Have a good day. Can I have a sample of your aromatic bracelets... just joking.... Enjoy.

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
I wish you all the best !!!

Thank you! I'm so happy to be here!

haha! Thanks! i'll post a picture of my bracelets in my next post! I think they're great!

Welcome to the best platform!

Enjoy reading your post. You have my vote and support from today for that,
Regards!
Imagen2.jpg

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

thank you!

Hey Carley,

Welcome to SteemIt! I'm new here as well. Good luck with everything.

If you get the chance check out my post https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jasonallenjames/jason-allen-james-is-here-on-steemit

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47