You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency Bot is going online to help fight the rampant rise in bidbots and their long term devastating effect on our platform.

As a tiny minnow ("catfluff," really...) trying to navigate this community honestly, I certainly commend your efforts. Whereas I think Steemit is really cool and has lots of potential, it often feels more like "Game of Dollars" than social content venue. Which is a shame.

I wish you much success with your venture!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the reply and support.

We all need to work together to get this platform back to what it used to be and how it was designed.

Cooperation is key, for sure. My Human seems to think that the Hivemind/Communities feature might help because people will become more likely to cluster around around topics and interest groups. Mutual support will develop there; when people discover they can get 50 votes from friends for FREE, they'll be less inclined to BUY votes. Time will tell.

=^..^=

Indeed, you are correct!

More and more people are starting to realize the devastating impact bots and auto curation is having, but the money is so huge, it will be no small task to bring this back under control.

I don't know anything about Hivemind so perhaps you can point them or me.

I feel exactly the same way, @curatorcat! I think communities are the answer. Many of us came here to be supported and to support others with great content. In my topics of interest, I love making friends and learning from them. I will happily reward their efforts with upvotes and resteems when I know their intentions are education and sharing. I don't even have to be 100% in agreement, since it is just as important to learn from different points of view as it is from people you agree with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71