Curator Cat is here and ready to conquer Steemit with Purrs and Pictures!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Humans and other creatures of Steemit!

I am Curator Cat, and I have come to Steemit after watching my human spend hours and hours in front of the box with the moving pictures, highly involved in what's going on here. 

Kitten
The obligatory kitten picture! I was about 10 weeks old here.

It has now been over a year since he started doing this, and I suddenly realized that he's doing it all wrong!

Subhead

Pretty much every cat and kitten — and a lot of humans — know that the Internet exists solely for the purpose of looking at photos and videos of cats and kittens, and yet my human doesn't spend near enough time reading and curating feline content in this community... so I HAD to take action!

I think many of you humans are taking all this far too seriously and are letting your hunger for this thing you call "money" overwhelm your desires to be kind to each other and enjoy the peaceful company of your small furry companions who love you unconditionally, no matter what.

So, I'm now here on Steemit, with the intention of quietly infiltrating and taking over!

Subhead

Yes, I am a real cat; a two-year old BLACK cat with a short stubby tail. 

No, I was not in an accident or fight-- I was born this way!

Cat
Look how handsome I am!

My humans rescued me from the local animal shelter, knowing that black cats are always the last to get homes because many humans cling to ancient and untrue superstitious beliefs about us. We are NOT "evil," or harbingers of misfortune! 

Unlike many cats, I really like belly rubs. 

Because I am FABULOUS, I will share quite a few selfies, along with feline inspired wisdom, quotes and occasional cat essays. Because I do have lots of good stories to share! And I know cats have been worshipped by humans for millennia. Just think about the Egyptians! We cats were GODS, back then!

For the most part, though, I will be sniffing out YOUR content!

When I am not wearing my "Curator Cat" hat, I am actually named Shadow.

Subhead

As Curator Cat, I will leave purrs, comments and my personal stamp of approval on posts that meet my standards for quality and (most of the time) feline content. 

I know you can all do better than just sharing an overused meme from canhascheezburger, and I want to see YOUR creativity!

Art
I like looking at art online!

Keep in mind that I am a CAT, not a BOT, and cats sleep 18 hours a day. This is supposed to be FUN-- it is not my full-time job. HUMANS have "jobs," we cats are smarter than that-- we just allow ourselves to be taken care of! 

So if I leave a purr on someone's post because I think they are working too much? That's meant to encourage you to take a break! Or lighten up! 

If I think your contribution is particularly worthy or inspiring, I will probably re-steem it so more people can see it.

Occasionally, I might have a contest or two and offer Fabulous Prizes! Caturday is always worth celebrating.

I am here to help my human find and highlight really well done content here in this community, so please don't leave spammy comments. If you do, I will probably leave you a hairball instead of purrs! Or maybe I will find you and pee in your shoes...

This is a 100% Community Supported Endeavor

My Human is always talking about how Steemit is a COMMUNITY.

Hello
Yo! Get off the computer! It's MY turn now!

Curator Cat is my community project. Although we cats often get accused of being selfish, community means "US," not just "me." Which means "I purr for you if you scratch my ears or rub my belly.

Translated into Human, that means I am funded primarily by your upvotes (and donations-- donations are always welcome). Reciprocity, I believe you guys call it.

My intention isn't so much to be a "money making" proposition, as to add some "cute content" to Steemit, and to acknowledge and reward those who still post quality content for the enjoyment of all, not just "to make money." 

By upvoting any Curator Cat post or comment, you simply (at no cost to you) enable me to leave more purrs for you and other people.

When you upvote me, I will remember you; when you upvote me on a regular basis I will follow you.

Like all good things, this will take TIME to build.

My Human will be setting me up with a small "Stipend" in the near future, so my purrs will soon have more impact than just "dust." He keeps saying something about having "skin in the game." Sounds unpleasant, but I'll go with it, if that's how you do things.

I'm no fool and I realize that even though you guys SAY you love "cute and fuzzy," you often love this thing you call "money" far more.

Subhead

Last but not least, my Human told me that it's important, here on Steemit, that there is "proof of cat" because some people cheat and lie about themselves. 

Here's what my human said: "Shadow, if you're going to do this Curator Cat thing, do it properly. Otherwise people will just think you're either a bot, or another spammer.

Eeew. I never much liked that "spam" stuff. Mystery meat. Probably made primarily from ox lips. 

Proof
Proof of Cat!

Have a beautiful day, everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @curatorcat! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for welcoming me; I will have a look. Seems like a lot of people have their own ideas about "the best ways" to get started.

Welcome to Steemit @curatorcat upvote :D

Thank you for the welcome! I see your blog is about offering the wisdom of life; that is a nice way to contribute to life. Thank you for the vote.

hello dear best wishes and a warm welcome to steemit platform, you have already proven that you are a good steemian in your introduction post,and i wish you will also give your best here on steemit...best of luck

Thank you for the good wishes! I shall do my best.

ฅ/ᐠ._.ᐟ\

=^..^=

₌ㅇᆽㅇ₌


Welcome to Steemit @curatorcat!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the welcome. Not so sure about this whole "bot" thing, but a friend of mine likes to ride around the house on a roomba. I'll have to check out your keeper @bycoleman.

You're in good hands, I can tell. Latch on to that human it will be a good ride.

Blessings!

Welcome to steemit @curatorcat. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you @tuanis; there's lots of stuff to check out. I've heard good things about MinnowSupport; I'll look at the others as well.

=^..^=

Love this. I really hope steemit gets more content like this: a well-written post that looks like someone actually gave a damn. I'm trying not to get sucked in by the lure of all dat muney and will be focusing on content that I personally find interesting.

By the way you're real cute.

Followed

Thank you! Cats don't care about money, except as it is connected to trading humans for food and treats. In a sense, this is an experiment in what might happen if you make Steemit purely about your own content, and appreciating the kind of content you like or find interesting.

Thanks for the support!

=^..^=

Was literally just writing a post about making a vow to do this exact same thing. Must be your creepy cat powers.

It would definitely be interesting to have more authentic and esoteric content in this community.

=^..^=

Sounds great! Welcome beautiful kitty! Let me introduce you to our neighborhood Harley cat! He lives next door but loves to come play with my daughter and eat some yummy kitty food!

Thanks for the welcome! Harley is certainly a handsome fellow!

Hello @curatorcat, Chrome the Cat welcomes you.

ChromeTheCat-768x768.jpg

Thank you for the welcome; Chrome certainly has magnificent eyes!

There is a species of cat smaller than the average housecat. It is native to Africa and it is the Black-footed cat (Felis nigripes). Its top weight is 5.5 pounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63