You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) expert, former model, retired Air Force, skydiver, and all around nice guy. After 1 month on Steemit, I am introducing myself.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

You seem to have had a lot of combat experience in your life. Did your siblings or parents also have similar experiences?

I've invested a lot of time spent growing up in martial arts. It's gotten me in a bunch of bad fights that wish I could have avoided. Being also the youngest in a family without an available father. I was pressured to join the military because I wasn't succeeding in other academic areas at the time. Looking back on it now over a decade later I feel like I dodged a real bullet by refusing to go that route.

How did you cope from being away from your family for so much, I'm sure they missed you a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67