DOING THE PROPER INTRODUCTION: Here I am, I am a mom

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I've already done an introduction few days ago but i did it wrongly so hopefully I'm doing it right this time. Hehe!

I wanted to participate in here. But for some reasons, I remained iffy despite the guidance I got from my cousin @fernwehninja. I tried to pinpoint where my hesitations sprung up and simply concluded that it's hard for me to reach out because i felt like I'm totally a stranger. Thanks I always have a helping hand, I feel certain.

It's exhilarating to learn new things but I am more excited to learn the platform through enough practice, whatever the starting point.


My pleasure to introduce myself, again. My name is Shera. 26, a happy wife and momma. I am a single parent because my husband is always away due to the nature of his work. Thanks, I always have my mother and my younger sibs to back me up. ;-)


My husband is a seamananagat. Haha! I always address him that way. Some people would think that there's no need for me to get a job or to earn for our living because he is enough. Well, I quit from my job when I got pregnant because of complication during the first trimester. I chose to be a stay-at-home mom because he wants me to watch over our son. That's the least we can do for our son to at least have one parent with him.


Here's this little boy who stole my heart, he calls me momma. I named him Ethanael meaning God has given strength. I believe he is a strong baby after all. I won't be able to have and to love a son if not for the support of the whole family, by the grace of God, of course.

What do I hope to get out of this? Needless to say, I'm here to earn and learn at the same time. I spend most of the times at home running errands taking care of my son. I feel like I'm stuck in my life right now. I lack vision to think out of the box. Steemit is a good way to broaden my senses and create contents out of anything. I want to be better and get better if not best. It's a great idea to consider for a stay-at-home mom like me to be able to make something out of my contents in the time to come.

Feeling hopeful and optimistic.

Have a great time!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @cshera upvote :D

Thanks. :-)


Welcome to Steemit @cshera!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and welcome, and lovely photos and family.

Hullo Oatmeal Joey Arnold!
Thank you! :-)

Welcome cshera !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Thank you!
I still need more practice and familiarization. :-)

Welcome to steemit @cshera have fun and meke a good post to all steemian hehehe

Thanks. :-)

welcome! glad to read interesting posts.

Thanks. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68