Sort:  

I'm keeping my eyes out for newer tokens. I'm starting to doubt the effectiveness of mining for Ethereum at the current difficulty levels. I know this is a long term investment type thing and I need a token I can get volumes of vs 1 or 2 a week. How are you solving the current GPU shortage issue? I'm trying to build a second rig and everywhere I look they are sold out of cards.

yeah that one is a tough one. Ethereum is my favourite coin to farm, but it is true that the difficulty is making it less appealing. I believe in the coin's future so I will continue mining it, however if something comes out that is wildly outperforming eth then of course I will switch. If you are not aware of coinwarz, I would recommend you look there as they list the most cost effective currencies to mine. As for GPUs, I don't know where you are based, but in the UK i am still finding RX 4XX and 5XX cards.

We are sold out in the US and I am apt to not pay your VAT ;-)

Can't blame you there, VAT + shipping costs + import tax would destroy your ROI time. This might be an obvious one, but have you checked ebay? you might be able to find a few second hand RX470s at bargain prices from an upgrading gamer.

Thanks @cryptoviking! I will keep looking. I am more interested in seeing if one of these rigs can be transitioned into a DCP authoring system. Digital Cinema Package is the new gold standard for projection and it requires a ton of rendering power to create. I think once the mining is pointless I will retool the business model for doing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51