The Crypto Pole Project: A Pole Dancer Joins the Steemit Revolution! #IntroduceYourself

IMG_3277.jpg

Hi Steemit! My name is Alyson, aka CryptoPoleChix. I joined Steemit to start a project I'm calling the Crypto Pole Project, which involves my blogging and vlogging on my efforts to fund my pole dancing habit through cryptocurrency.

I started investing in cryptocurrency about six weeks ago at the end-of-the-year dip in the market. At the time of this writing, I have about $1500 invested in Ether, Litecoin, Bitcoin and a whole array of altcoins. My goal is to double the amount of my initial investment sometime over the next few months, and then cash out the amount of my original investment so that I'm just riding on the proceeds. From there, I would like to be able to pay for all of my pole dancing expenditures with crypto profits on a monthly basis.

The thing about pole dancing, other than the fact that it's challenging, fun, and addictive (it's a whole subculture!), is that it's expensive: classes, shoes, outfits, competition fees--all of these things add up.

If I can find a way to pay for all of these things with cryptocurrency, I know that I'll be able to inspire other pole dancers to join in my investment adventures. We'll go to the moon together. Hopefully, I'll be able to inspire them to join the Steemit community as well!

I originally thought about posting my Crypto Pole Project on Medium, but when I discovered Steemit during my cryptocurrency research, I knew that it would be the perfect platform for this project.

It's 2018, and I feel like I'm already off to a great start. I'm thinking more about registering for my first competition this summer, and I've listed out a bunch of pole goals and financial goals that I would like to accomplish this year.

Ever since I started pole dancing, I've gained an incredible amount of physical, emotional, and mental strength. I've only been dancing for a little over a year and half, and yet it feels like I am a whole new person, full of intention and intensity. I'm excited for this year to be the start of my financial strength as well.

This blog post marks the official kick-off for the Crypto Pole Project. I'll keep you posted on what I get up to--on and off the pole! Thanks for reading.

Feel free to follow me here on Steemit and on Instagram @cryptopolechix.

I also made a little DTube video to introduce myself. You can watch it here:
snap (5).jpg

P.S. Is it possible to embed videos in Steemit posts? xoxo

Sort:  

Welcome ;) Check put @polebird, she is up to the same hobby ;)

Thanks so much! I actually just followed her. My fellow pole instagrammer @amazona06 is on here too! Hopefully we can form a pole Steemit community here together :)

Hello happy, flexible, cinnamon apple jack, pole dancing, and now crypto dancing, Alyson, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you look pretty cool upside down, and nice shades, and welcome, and you look pretty cool, too.

P.S. You can embed from YouTube via the URL links. It may embed from other websites. But maybe not from Facebook videos.

Hi Oatmeal Joey! Pleasure to meet you. I posted my video on DTube & hoped that it would auto-embed. Oh well! I'll figure that out soon. Thanks for commenting on my post. I'm pretty new to this sort of thing. I love your phrase "crypto dancing." I'm going to use that one :)

Awesome. I just made up the crypto dancing thing. It is now yours. I pass it on. You deserve it because you are pretty cool. I hope DTube will embed someday. Not really sure why they couldn't do that already. Take care, girl.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.28% vote... I was summoned by @cryptopolechix! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Your post get free resteem service from @kabibitak.

This post has received a 1.52% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Congratulations @cryptopolechix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

heheheh welcome!! yes pole is an expensive hobby but so much fun and such a strength and confidence booster:) Love your initiative and look forward to reading lots of pole posts!!

Yes absolutely! I'm going to read all of your past pole posts for inspiration. They seem to be pretty popular here on Steemit! And I love the pics of your dog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54