Steemit Beginners Guide: How to success on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

As a Steemit member, must say that, blogging on this platform,can be very tough some days. Also, you write a good and quality article, and yet you struggle to get some upvotes and resteems. A thousands times I’ve asked myself “what I’m doing wrong out here”?

steem-coin-ico.jpg

So what I did was, doing some research, setup strategies and goals, start working on it, and after a while, I’ve notice that, my followers number have increased also as my up-votes on my posts have increased. Well, at the time, I’ve been satisfied cause I saw progress on my hard work on Steemit. Most of Steemit members are here cause somebody told them “Hey, I find this super awesome platform that you can earn money”. Well, this approach is wrong. If you are on Steemit just because of that, well I can’t blame you, many people earning lot of money here, but as a newbie, you can’t allow yourself to think about profit. Steemit is a much more than that.

hard-work-motivational-quotes.jpg

You need to mindset yourself about growing on Steemit first. Otherwise, you’ll be disappointed and discouraged to writing articles. I was you a little while ago. Instead of thinking how to earn money here, think about how to set you followers base for the first time, cause more followers you have, more upvotes you get. Real and genuine followers will upvote and comment your post, of course if is well written and it’s about something these members following you for. Also use all tools for Steemit to easy analyse and track your account stats. Interact with other members, use steemit chat and discord, drive them to your account. Commenting on other members posts can be very useful for you to gain more followers and upvotes. You can also participate in various contents and challenges on Steemit and eventually win in some of them and gain more popularity on Steemit beside reward.

download (1).jpg

Please, don’t do follow/follow if somebody offers you. In that way you are begging for people to follow you without any previous reference. It send bad picture about you to the community. Be persistent and regular on Steemit on daily basis. Make few post a day. Write about something you love and you are good at it. In that way you are showing that you have passion for that what you doing. People know how to appreciate that. Believe me. I myself upvote for post that at my opinion is honest and genuine.

Must say that huge advantage is investing some money to buy SBD and Steem Power. In that way you are eligible to use upvote bots to increase and boost popularity of your posts. In that way, your post could be reached by much more members on this community and attract more upvotes also as get noticed by high ranked memebrs. And with Steem Power, your voting power is much higher that it was, so you’ll get much more in return after curating. Well, this is in case that you have some savings to invest in Steemit.

Either way, earnings are product of you being rewarded by other members with common interest for contributing the community with quality content on your blog. To finalize, Steemit is a much more than earning platform! Don’t let this become greedy community!

1521885809976_download.jpg

Thank you for reading, hope that you’ll follow some of this guides for your successful blogging.

Until next time…

DQmSWrJHDu5vNo39LG38v3rrNY2KoKgDsjAYd7S7pWnME8i.gif

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @cryptomoneymade.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

@cryptomoneymade thanks for the guide on success to steemit, hope to get more tips from you.

I'm always glad to help new members to grow :)

great post, and yeah it appears to be a lot of work starting off and I hope that I can go a long way and I guess maybe some luck as well

Thank you @cryptogbox. Just be persistent and passionate. Most off all, be honest in your blogs. That is most important :)

So good Your irfomation to be sucses in steemit.. 👍

Great useful article and introduction overall. Will help multiple people around here.
Digital Nomads! Hopefully some of You see this. I have recently got this account phished out sleemit website. It destroyed my reputation and I feel like a toxic part of
a community where was I wanted to create content and really believe in steemit. I'm hoping to get some tips or advice on how to move forward with this. Is it possible to
remove this stigma somehow? Or I should just create new account? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

This article makes some great points for beginners. Keep up the good content. I look forward to seeing more from you.

Thanks for the post:)

As a newbie I can relate all of the thing:)

Thanks @CryptoMoneyMade. The difficulty for me, is, I believe finding people in this community who are interested in some of the things that I am. I'm mostly techy, musical, and more of a life poster, not a political advocate. I see lots of posts on here dealing with politics. I'll not be part of that. LOL

You got a 14.09% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptomoneymade!

I really appreciate your article. It's so true that people tease you with easy / free money on Steemit. It's hard to start earning and even harder to make it big. Perseverance that's the key word and the right strategy like you just wrote about. Thank you for your insights and continue your good work....with steemit

I got my Steemit account yesterday and found this post by accident. Very good job and a lot of information for a beginner. I will have to look at your post again to get remembered what to do. :-)

Thanks @billy-thai. Feel free to read it when ever you want to. If you need additional help, just let me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15