You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call me Lonnie!

Welcome to steemit. Interesting games , I grew up when it first started the sit-down table top space invaders was my first arcade style game then became addicted to "Defender" lol. I remember rushing as fast as I could after school every day to the arcade to try and beat the high score....oh the memories,lol....enjoy steemit!!

Sort:  

Cool! We didn't really have "an arcade" where we could just go to. We had to wait every year until november for some kind of fair where there would be what we call "Lunaparks". Those are like mini arcades with coin pushers and arcade cabinets. That's where I got in contact with those games. Me and a cousin were always looking for The Simpsons beat-em up and you could often find us playing Cadillacs and Dinosaurs ;)

yeah I should rephrase that, ​lol...it was actually 3-4 standup machines outside a Dairy, or I think you call them convenience stores in America..one was Pacman one was Galaga one was not working and the other was Defender.,lol...Back then the Dairies all had them, and they were popular as hell for years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52