Introducing Myself - Hello, I'm Jonathan Holmes

Jonathan Holmes (please call me Jay) joining Steemit for the first time. I learned about steemit from another entrepreneur and I thought I would give it a good shot. I do like the concept and think I have a number of things to share that others, maybe many others, would find interesting and compelling.

IMG_3872.jpg

I have a huge range of interests and activities. My professional background is a 20 year career in commercial aviation, currently in senior management in the logistics division of a large international airline. I'm also educated in aeronautical and mechanical engineering and work on a few interesting personal projects in those fields.

IMG_2698.JPG

I'm a car nut with a long time love affair with the Subaru WRX and Legacy platform cars. I've owned many, built and tuned many, and have some ongoing business interests around Subaru performance parts and technology.

IMG_3506.JPG

I'm a rabid Formula One racing fan and have been following it for 30 years now. Lewis Hamilton is my favorite driver for the last 10 of those years (Sorry Ferrari fans but we can still be friends)

94A29072-0DDD-4136-A9EF-90E3C02B95A9.jpg

Being from DC I am very aware and engaged in politics of the day. It's often a personal subject with most people and difficult to maintain civilized discussion with people. I'm a philosophical person, and not interested in the momentary political fads of the day. I take the long view and try to put things in my own perspective while drawing on the depth of human experience that influences the world today.

IMG_3854.jpg

In the last year I have become a real estate entrepreneur and that has been a great journey. I became very interested and motivated to improve my health and fitness so I changed my lifestyle and dropped 60 lbs in about 6 months. That has been transformational and life changing. I enjoy sharing my story with others in the hopes of inspiring them.

My newest venture has been with cryptocurrencies. I started a few years ago with a diminimous amount of bitcoin and sat on it until May of 2016 when I started buying again. It's been a hello of a ride since then and I've gotten into trading and mining. This will be a tremendous journey to explore, learn and grow.

IMG_3404.jpg

I always have goals in mind for everything I do and keep focus on achieving those goals. I look for people who share similar interests and are interested in mutually beneficial exchange. I'm very hopeful that I can find lots of individuals like that on Steemit and look forward to getting to know you all!

Cheers and thanks for reading!

Jay

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Wellcome to steemit

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

Welcome Jay! Glad to have you aboard!

Steemit is something really new and awesome. The way everything is transparent and out in the open is refreshing. So far, I have liked the people here and how the system works. It takes time to learn the nuances of it but I think it will be worth it in the long run. Welcome, and I hope you enjoy your time here.

Welcome to to Steemit.

Whuddup! I can see that you have signed up recently so I wanted to make this post. Have one upvote on the house and I hope you will some day do the same!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64