Hi! My name is Cryptoctopus!

Hi! My name is Renaud (aka @cryptoctopus). Here's a little bio to introduce myself.

I've joined steemit.com about less than 2 weeks ago and I've lost a lot of sleep thinking and scheming on steemit.com :-)

When I was younger, I only had 1 dream: Being to travel and earn money simultaneously. So I tried everything from public performance to flight attendant.

At 25, I decided that if I was to make my "fortune", it would be on the internet. I embarked on a journey of self-taught internet marketing. I spent thousands of dollars in my "private" education and spent my own money on different advertising methods to sell affiliate products. For years, I didn't make much money and had to support myself with odd jobs like being a flight attendant. But I've learned so much in the process and those years of failure were not for nothing.

At age 29, I found a partner that complete my skills perfectly and we've been running a pretty successful small boutique marketing agency in the tourism industry in Ucluelet.

Here is our latest promo video for that beautiful hidden spot on the west coast:

My Dream

My #1 dream is to purchase the house that my dad built with his own hand and build my own family.

I want to raise my kids at home or while traveling. Learning about western civilization in Rome or London and geology on the top of a volcano or at the bottom of the coral reefs in Australia.

Why I Am Passionate About Steemit

Because it's solved a huge problem the internet has. How to reward content creation and curation in a way that is fair for all participants. When I started my internet marketing journey, I blogged once a day for 425 days straight and made almost NO MONEY. But I learned a lot!

I have been blogging at least twice a day since I got on steemit and I want to play a big part in the development of the ecosystem. I have many businesses I want to build on top of it and I have started drawing a roadmap to accomplish them.

So rest assure, I am here for the long run.

Thanks to all the community. I have found here some of the smartest people I've ever met. Long Live and Prosper Steemians!

Sort:  

Cool man. It would be great if Steemit can help you see the life you dream of. You have my upvote and my best wishes :)

Thank @fattire! I hope it's a stepping stone for your dreams too.

Great intro Renaud, I also had the good fortune of sharing the video regarding the wonderful locations in BC, including Haida Gwaii where I currently live. Maybe you also have seen my posts about Haida Gwaii in Steemit.com? Safe travels, namaste :)

Glad we already have members like you!

Loved this story. Thanks for sharing. Kind of exciting to beat the forefront of something new that has a good chance of succeeding long term...incentivizing the best of human nature.

I'll hunt you down for a beer next time I'm in BC :)

I'm in QC right now. Make sure you hunt me down for a beer here too! :-)

Ah! Okay. Probably won't find my way up there until next year but we'll be in touch. Once the Valdivia location of Fort Galt is complete, I'll be looking to replicate it in other countries and I've already got my eye on a couple of locations in Canada so I may be up there a lot before too long.

awesome! As soon the follow button appear, I'll make sure to follow your work :-)

Please to meet you. About Me - TonySon
Image of Welcome1

This is a wonderful post.

Beautiful house... Just hope that you will be able to purchase it soon...

Welcome stranger! =b

Salut Renaud! Tu es vraiment inspirant. Tes vidéo sont époustouflant! J'espère qu'on aura la chance de se rencontrer en personne. Je vais aussi travailler très fort pour faire de steemit une réussite! Comme on dit en bon québecois, on s'erpogne!

Thank you for posting your story. I appreciate your efforts in helping people and motivating others to be successful. I also appreciate your generosity in sharing your success stories to all people who also want to be successful. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26