Hello Introduce Yourself! My name is Isaiah and I am an Entrepreneur..

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

17156194_10208815062227073_1518322611706538596_n.jpg

Hello fellow Steemians! My name is Isaiah Croatt and I live quite the random life! I am 20 years old (almost 21) and live in a place called Sioux Falls, South Dakota in the United States. Its a bigger midwestern town with quite the interesting culture for its area.

I have become many different things already in my life, but overall, I have always been an entrepreneur. This started when I was only in middle school, when the school banned sugary soda in their machines, I started selling it myself out of my locker! I then proceeded to start my own businesses and get involved in other people's as soon as I was able. The very first business I owned part of was an Internet Service Provider in a small Minnesota rural area.

I graduated High School with an Associates Degree in Psychology and proceeded to enter College in South Dakota. I started as a pre-medicine major, but my drive to be an entrepreneur quickly started coming back to the surface. I switched my major quickly into college to Business Economics and proceeded down that route. During my time in school, I started 6 businesses, ranging from web development to washing windows. I also decided to try my hand at politics, and even ran for local office!

After school, I decided to start a new path in the way of Finance. At first, I began pursuing a conventional finance career (investment advisor, etc.), but my path quickly diverged with the explosion of popularity in Cryptocurrency. I had always loved the idea of Cryptocurrency and had been playing with Bitcoin since around 2010, when it was worth very little to nothing. I even got involved with mining it for profit during its first big explosion in 2013! As the difficulty of mining increased and Bitcoin fell back under the radar, I stopped playing with it for a while. When it exploded again just recently, I decided to pursue my interest and love of Cryptocurrency, and that brings us to today!

Today, I am the Chief Research Officer of a company called CoinLion in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We are building a super awesome Cryptocurrency exchange that offers many amenities over other exchanges such as portfolio management tools, better tools and integrations, increased security, and a team that is on the forefront of Cryptocurrency regulation. I also run a Cryptocurrency hedge fund, which has been very successful so far!

This brings everyone about up to speed with me! Thank you for reading and feel free to post any comments or questions below!

Isaiah Croatt

Chief Research Officer
CoinLion LLC

Website: https://coinlion.com
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/isaiahcroatt/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/icroatt/

Sort:  

Welcome Isaiah!

I am excited to see such driven and successful people entering both the crypto and steemit space! I look forward to seeing more of your perspective from your experiences with CoinLion. Cheers, best of luck on Steemit, and in life!

Thank you! Feel free to follow and keep up with the journey!

Welcome to steemit cryptocroatt! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Thanks a lot! I will make sure to do that!

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment and non plagiarised posts
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

💕😍😍


Welcome to Steemit @cryptocroatt!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit, I followed you, I hope and you will follow me! ;)

I would be happy to!

I studied psychology and have had a random life too and was in Hawaii and Vietnam and Canada. Welcome.

Thanks! Excited to get more involved with Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97