Introduce myself to the Steemit community from A to Z and from 1 to 10

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians,
I am relatively new here and started 1 January this year. I already made some posts and placed some comments on other people's post, so please let me introduce myself:

Aerospace, my total passion. I studied aerospace engineering and work in aerospace.

Baby, just got a daugther in August 2017, so a happy new dad :)

Coffee, can't start the day without. I prefer strong coffee's sometimes up to 8 cups a day.

Dutch, as finishing touch god created the Dutch :)

English, not 100% fluent, but I speak English on daily basis for work and on Steemit.

Faith, I do have have a lot of confidence in cryptocurrencies and Steemit as social media platform.

Gadgets, I like all kind of gizmo's and am a fan of Apple products.

Holland, the country where I a from. Very small, but still very crowded.

Imagine, there was no........

Jolly, that my friend @Piranha attended me to Steemit ( https://steemit.com/@piranha )

KLM, my favorite airline

Leather, I like to wear leather (bomber)jackets

Maarten, my first name (typically Dutch by the way)

Nature, I love outdoor activities as hiking, skiing and relaxing in the nature.

Opportunist, I always believe in a good end, don't like negativism

Photography, one of my biggest hobbies. Just follow me and check my photo blogs.

Querulous, I don't like fretful people

Rabbit, I got one as pet (actually it's my girlfriends pet :) )

Suits, have to wear them for work once in a while, but I prefer business casual.

Tennis, my favorite sport, do it twice a week at least.

United States of America, love to visit this country, been there a lot for work and holidays.

Volvo, I drive a V60 D5 Plug-In-Hybrid.

Wayfarer, I love to travel especially for holidays. I also like the Ray-Ban Wayfarer sunglasses by the way.

Xxxv, my age in Latin signs

Yankee, a big fan of the New York Yankees. Nice to know, Yankees actually is a bastardization of the Dutch names Jan and Kees. The British used to call Dutch people in New Amsterdam (New York) people like Yan and Kees which eventually made it to Yankee :)

Zing, I get my vitality of all my passions like photography, sport, cooking and relaxing with my girlfriend.

1, always want the be the first one with sports :)
2, if I can't be number one then at least number two except if your playing with two :)
3, three pieces of fruit a day keeps the doctor away
4, to do's is the max for me a day
5, my daugther is five months old
6, no clue what to think about this number
7, my lucky number
8, investing since 8 months in cryptocurrencies
9, in aerospace we say niner
10, finally there :)

Hope you get an idea what drives me, hope to hear from you soon.

Maarten

Sort:  

Hi and welcome!

Hello there and welcome to the platform.Check out my blog for cryptocurrency news and ways of getting them free.
https://steemit.com/@morticon124

Hi Morticon, will surely do so. I am a dogecoin believer as well.

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made some Discord groups or sub-communities which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

Hi @asadullah,
Thanks for your reply and link, will read it and check it out later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70