BACK TO THE BEGINNING

Hello Steemit community, my name is Crypt-Skip, that's not my real name of course, it's my crypto name. I noticed that some people into cryptocurrency have cool crypto names, mine is not all that cool, but being that my nickname is skip, and I love crypto, the name kind of fits.

me 2.jpg

I got into Crypto years ago when my wife was trying to find a way to play online poker, we came across this one site that allowed you to only gamble using bitcoin, neither of us had any idea what bitcoin was, so we started researching and to make a long story short, we feel in love with it. To this day we have never used it to gamble on the poker sites, because we found many other ways to make money using bitcoin.

We thought the idea of making money just by letting a machine run was so cool, so we started mining bitcoin, the machine was huge, loud and put out a lot of heat, but that was ok, we were making easy money, not much, it made just a bit more then the electricity it took to run it, it was a real beast.

vic face.jpg

We got pretty bold months later and started trading bitcoin, we made enough to buy more efficient bitcoin miners. We started looking for other ways of making passive income, so we got into staking cryptocurrencies and after that we moved up to running masternodes. But masternodes can sometimes take a large investment and since the crypto market is so bad right now, we started looking for other ways of making crypto using our time rather than money, and thats when I stumbled onto Steemit.

20181007_101236.jpg

When I first discovered Steemit, I thought it was the greatest thing on earth, Unfortunately I have a tendency to be pretty compulsive with new things that I am crazy about, so I jumped right in, posting stuff, following people and after months of doing that, I got absolutely nothing in rewards. in fact, my entire account is still only worth a wopping 8 cents.

So I stopped using steemit, I would just check in and post a little something something every now and then. But every time I came to the site, I would always wonder how all of those other people are making money but I am not. I just told myself this wasnt real and all those people were just bots, it was much easier on the ego to think that, then to think that my content just plain old sucked lol.

steemit poser promo.jpg

But then something amazing happened, my wife had wrote a story for medium, well the story didnt get much love there so she decided to post it on steemit and it actually made $67.00! You would have thought we hit the lottery. We were very excited, to say the least, and all of a sudden I got my groove back for steemit!

And now I am taking my time, researching and asking questions rather then just jumping right in. There is a lot to this platform and the more you know the better. I have learned more about steemit's platform in the last 3 hours then I knew in the last 3 months. Dont get me wrong I am not an expert by a long shot and there are many things I still don't understand, but I now realize how important it is to make quality content and be engaged in the community, I got a ways to go, but things are beginning to make some sense.

So now I am going back to the beginning, starting with this introduction, which I totally blew off the first time, Iam gonna do my homework and hopefully learn something. It is great to be back here on steemit, feels like the very first time!

Sort:  

Welocme.png

Hello crypto, interesting story of how you enter the world of encryption welcome back.

Thanks buddy, good to be back!!

Welcome to Steemit crypt-skip. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Are you kidding me? I had no idea there were so many other parts to this, I know about d tube, I have posted on their before, but the other things like DMania, chainBB and Dsound, I never heard of. Its gonna take forever to figure this out lol. Thank you so much for the info, this is amazing!!

Welcomo Crypt Skip, I'm new to Steemit too, we can grow together!

Thank you Blueeyes8960!!I am one of your biggest fans, I loved your story about your son who is now in prison, I feel bad for him too, I will be following you and looking forward to more great stories!

https://steemit.com/life/@blueeyes8960/my-college-grad-iraq-veteran-son-is-in-prison-part-1-the-beginning

Welcome to Steemit, wishing you the best here

Thanks buddy, I am going to follow everybody who comments, hopefully I can learn a little something something from you guys

A very Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Happy to meet you Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for future.

Thanks buddy, I appreciate that!


Welcome to Steem @crypt-skip.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit.
Tip! 😉 Read faq and welcoming you can find it here.
https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://steemit.com/welcome
Feel free to ask me anything 😉
Good luck!

Thanks buddy! I I am sure I will take you up on that at some point lol

Welcome to Steem crypt-skip! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello @crypt-skip ,warm welcome to the platform. Wishing you a luck for future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, there is a lot of new stuff going on here, I can see where I am going to be spending my time this winter lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81