The inner workings of football, revealed.

Two teams meet up on neutral ground, with players of equal quality. The previews gave no favorites, yet one side crushes the other 4-0, without giving them a chance

On the losing side, one of the players stood up among the others; a skillful winger, right footed, fast and creative. He always played on the left flank, always gave a great performance. On this match he was deployed on the left, and it was as if he didn’t even exist.  

Why do seemingly unpredictable things such as these occur? The answer comes from analysis, and tactics. Football is a game of courage and emotion, of effort and skill, but above everything, it´s a game of tactic, a chess match with twenty two pieces on a green board.

  

I´ve always loved the tactical aspects of the beautiful game, with a marked emphasis on the work and legacy of Johan Cruyff, and the philosophy of Total Football. I see the Dutch legend and a fundamental gear in the machinery that is this sport, and his teachings as something that will still be studied in decades, like the paintings of Van Gogh or the symphonies of Beethoven. Hence, the name of this page, a small tribute to his figure.  

In here I will publish my analysis of individual matches, that battle between two men´s plans, and how they execute it. Of players; both of legends of the sport, and of young, rising talents. Of entire seasons, in an attempt to explain the seemingly unexplainable, how is a team like Ranieri´s Leicester City capable of winning the most competitive league in the world with a team of (formerly) unknown players?  

That is Cruyffism14. The beautiful game, explained from the sidelines. 

Feel free to leave in the comments ideas about articles, I will write about those that seem more interesting, or the ones with more mentions. I will try to publish daily, about whatever stands out the most to me at the moment, covering the biggest leagues, international matches, and of course, those wonderful nights of European football, and although I admit a soft spot for possession football, I will try to be as unbiased as possible. 

In here, the ball is the protagonist. Welcome to Cryffism14, I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

@cruyffism14, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.04 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

Indeed! Hope you like my content, thanks for the comment.


Welcome to Steemit @cruyffism14!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45