Tonks's Introductory Post

Hello! Tonks here!

I chose Tonks as my name because she can change her appearance at any time and she’s always knocking stuff over, kind of like me. In case you don’t know, she is a character from Harry Potter.

I’m the oldest of the @crowbarkids. I enjoy helping my siblings, Wildstyle, Snowgo and Crowbarbaby, make forts outside and inside with blankets and furniture and whatever we can find.

These are some of my photos. Snow is very fun to take photos of because sometimes it makes everything look frosted or like there was a bomb in the frosting container and then you can get really close and see the tiny crystals.

My interests are ukulele playing, cooking, sewing, drawing, painting, archery, photography, gardening (mostly for the eating, but planting is fun too), story writing, Lego (I’m the Ninjago-crazy person in the family!) and most importantly READING!

On any day, you will find me with a good book or a ukulele, or both if the book is a ukulele song book, in my hands. I will be posting some songs that I’ve learned to D-tube soon.

I LOVE reading! My favorite series are Harry Potter, Whatever After, Ninjago, the Graphic Novels and The Little House series .

My favorite characters in HP are Ginny, Ron and Tonks. In Lego Ninjago, my favorite ninjas are Skylor, Cole and Lloyd.

My favorite things to draw are trees, people and Lego characters. I love drawing them, but the legs are the hardest part for me. I’ve just started following @rigaronib’s artwork and it’s pretty funny. Here’s the link for today. https://steemit.com/art/@rigaronib/holi-art-day-60-boaring I love it because it’s funny, I used to raise pigs and I LOVE books!

Here’s some of my artwork:

For painting, I have followed some of The Art Sherpa’s tutorials like Fawkes the Phoenix. I like watercolor paint for painting the ocean. It’s very relaxing. Actually, I’d like to post some art tutorials in the future, too.

I would like to meet other homeschool kids. I think Steemit is a great way for homeschooled kids to get together online and share ideas.

What I’d like to know is what are your favorite books, who are your favorite characters and why.

Thanks for reading!

I hope you like my logo! I designed it myself!

Sort:  

Love your artwork, Tonks!

You are very talented, and I look forward to hearing some of your ukulele skills!

Thank you! I loved your art for today!

Glad to hear that!
If you like Dr.Seuss, you may like my next one, too. :)

Awesome! I'll definitely go look at it tomorrow! 😊

I've always wanted to see a moustached robot!.

Welcome to steemit!

I think I just got my next drawing idea. Thank you!


Welcome to Steem @crowbarkids.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Hello, Tonks, and Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks for the well-written intro. Steemit needs that. With high-quality posts, Steemit is already staking out a large, ever-expanding space. Hopefully, we'll leave other dull, crappy social networks far behind.

I particularly liked your comment about snow photos. The phrase about the "bomb" was interesting and creative, and shows that ... Yes, you can write.

Keep writing, keep improving your writing, and keep improving Steemit.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Hey Tonks,
It's great to hear from you and thank you for writing a nice introductory post. I was also home schooled (so I know how great it can be having lots of time to read!), but now I'm 33 so I'm not exactly a kid any longer ;p
I'm also the oldest in my family. I have two younger brothers and they were sometimes annoying when we were growing up as they always disturbed me when I wanted to read, but of course I love them and we also had a lot of fun playing together. We grew up in UK but now I live in Austria because I like living in a country with beautiful architecture where the sun shines a lot. It's always raining in UK, which can be pretty depressing if you love the sun like me.
I loved Laura Ingalls Wilder and the Little House series when I was growing up. I was already a teenager by the time the Harry Potter series came out but I of course loved those too. Other favourites of mine were books by Tamora Pierce. She writes really cool young adult books - often with female protagonists. Have you ever read any? The Alanna/Song of the Lioness series was my favourite.
Looking forward to hearing more about your life on Crowbar Farms!
Victoria

Thank you! I love making stuff with my siblings. I've painted acrylic paint with them while following the Art Sherpa on Youtube. Back in California there was almost no snow and where we live now we have about three feet of it. I have never heard of Tamora Pierce or The Alanna/Song of the lioness series but I'll look for them at the library tomorrow. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05