Bula! From The Fiji islands

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,

Just started up my account and looking to connect with people interested in Island living, SCUBA diving, adventure tourism, freediving, as well as anyone interested in learning to drink rum under a coconut tree and watch the sun go down..

Very interested to here from blockchain developers who can help with designing a decentralised (ledger) database platform for tracking the data sets of coral farming.

Coral Reef Guardian is an organisation making collaborative, positive, lasting change on the environment by way of direct action programs that create climate resilient coastal communities around Fiji.

Follow me for all the updates on the coral farm, the upcoming volunteerism programs, marketing initiatives and funding rounds. Also look out for updates from my travel blog, as I get to dive some of the best sites in the Fiji Islands and chat with the locals, get to know Fiji, from a local point of view.

Vinaka and moce for now!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @crgfiji! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hafa Adai to you from this fellow islander! I'm Micronesian though, specifically from the 🇲🇵Marianas🇬🇺, the part of Oceania that most people don't know about or have never even heard of 😝 It's great to see another islander on here! Maybe we will enjoy reading each other's posts. I know that we in the islands, whether we be from Melanesia, Micronesia, or Polynesia, have a lot of shared culture and traditions, and we just tend to get along well because regardless of what island we came from, we all know that it's all about that one love for our islander brothers and sisters 😁 Welcome to Steemit che'lu!

Thank you for the welcome! The Marianas must be amazing! Have not had the luxury of visiting yet!

We are entering music festival season at the end of October, all through November here in Fiji! A group of friends and I spin a few tracks at local events. We should definitely connect more!

Peace, love and happy vibes!

Oh wow, that's awesome!! We should definitely connect more! I had no idea that there was even a music festival season out in Fiji! I've never been there before either, but I've always wanted to visit so I can see for myself how similar our island cultures and vibes are. Perhaps someday we can network and establish an Oceania-only music festival circuit, or something like that where we can showcase all the talent of the islands :P

Yes! . we have begun a circuit already with Fiji, PNG Vanuatu, Samoa and Cook Islands. Surprisingly music is still a very common thread.. lets keep it alive! Have you got any music that you are working on ?

I don't, but my cousin does, and he's just waiting for his account to get approved so he can join in on all this Steemit goodness! :D I have been meaning to look into learning music production lately though, because it seems like I always have some sort of tune or beat in my head that I wish I could translate into good music for other people to hear, too. What genre do you focus on?

Hey , How are you ?
welcome to steemit @crgfiji
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Great intro dear
Welcome and we hope to read more on corals from Fiji

Thank you! I will definitely keep the community posted with nice imagery and some videos and interviews (once I have figured out how this is all done , still a newbie :) ). We are living in exciting times!!

Sure... You can find a lot of tips from my blog post...also my last two posts explains what is going on here now an ho to avoid falling victim...read up...follow for more... Do also check out YouTube videos on how to start blogging in steemit

@crgfiji hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

thanks for the link!

Keep them coming! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and don't forget to upvote others!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43