HELLO STEEMIT WORLD! - INTRODUCING @creditcat

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

111.jpg

Hello Steemit!

I’ve always wanted to start a blog of some sort but have never had the confidence to start until now, when I heard about this exciting new community from my friend and mother, @cathi-xx. After months of hearing her talk about the joys of being a part of this community and the new friends she has made, I have finally decided to join myself! In fact one of her new friends, @gonzo, is now living with us, so Steemit has already changed my life.

More about me!

I’m a 17 year old from England, in full time education. Although I enjoy school, I dream of being free from the classroom soon and out exploring the world, expanding my knowledge from the people I meet and not from a PowerPoint presentation!


Music:

I love music! I am a grade 8 classical guitarist, pianist, singer/song writer and composer.


BeFunky Collage2.jpg


Here is a 1 minute piece of film music I composed for homework last year.

Can you guess the genre? 5 steem for the first correct answer in the comments.

https://soundcloud.com/catherine-g-creditcat/filmmusic


Photography:

I also love photography, and being outside. I've been taking photos since I was 18 months old when my mum first stuck a disposable camera in my hand. Here are some of my original photos:



13340417_904054936387800_1781086170_o.jpg


DSC08083.JPG


DSC00412.JPG


DSC00616.JPG
This is a selfie I took a few years ago on my camera using a timer.


Videos:

I also love making short films/videos. Here is a Steemit exclusive (my youtube account is private) of a comedy video that I made when I was 11 years old :


I also love to explore! Here are some photos of my latest adventures:


DSC06175.jpg


DSC00611.JPG


IMG_3502.JPG


IMG_1978.JPG


DSC08966 - Copy.JPG


Coming soon... Original songs, photography, and much more!

My second post!


Upon seeing my first post, one of my friends @Elizaa has decided to make an account!!!

See her first post here

Sort:  

You write suspiciously well for a 17 year old. Then again, you're not American.

I'm flattered that you think my writing is above my age. I read a lot of classics so maybe that is why :)

You might enjoy my stories, then. They're quite strange, but well received. I often share original fiction on my Steemit page as well.

Thanks for the suggestion! 'Strange' sounds like my kind of story so I will check them out.

Hi look forward to you sharing your music on here. And your photos were really really good, the flower one is incredible!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked them :)

I'm your biggest fan!

Holy be-jeezus there is a cathi-xx 2.0. Steemit mind blown! Welcome to the community @creditcat. Glad to see another "cat" in the house!

I'm the copy cat/imposter!
I didn't have a FB account so my lovely daughter set up my Steemit account last August but accidentally used her name! She's the real cathi-xx - I'm a boring Sarah ;)

Hahaha....I'm pretty sure no one is boring in that household!

Hi @creditcat! Welcome to steemit...

Welcome!
It looks like you've got Steemit in your blood.

It seems so ;)

I actually love you Cath! XoXo E

Welcome to Steem @creditcat. Very interesting introduction indeed. Loved your photographs and the video.. One word Awesome :)

Be the first to enter her competition and you could win 5 steem just by listening to the film music that she composed and correctly guessing the genre!
There is a soundcloud link in the post.

Thank you, I am extremely glad you liked my post! :)

When you say guess the genre, do you mean the film genre or the musical genre?

The genre of the film that the music would play along to.

Well, based on what I'd heard, either a historical drama, either set in the 40's or 60's, or a psychological thriller. If I had to pick one, I'd go with psychological thriller.

Welcome... you seem like quite the interesting person and will most likely find success here.
I suggest blogging about the arts your involved in... music, teaching, photography..
Your the next Steem-Star, im making that prediction now... please dont forget the little guys when you get big ;)

Aww, thank you! I am flattered :)

You seem like an awesome person you will fit in well. And you obviously have a crazy awesome mom for her to already be on here! Following you now, looking forward to seeing your posts. Good luck steeming!

Thanks and yes my mum is very crazy :)

Welcome!! We're glad to finally have you!
Your mom should totally have you tune in with her and @gonzo next weekend so we can be sure to address the whole family!

Some of her friends saw her post today at school and one of them started opening a Steemit account right away. This girl has taught herself prosthetics and what she does is awesome and (kinda scary), her intro is one to watch out for ;)

Thank you! I'll make sure to tune in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54