You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello again! It's been a while...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Well, you sure had me fooled... :D

Welcome back, again! I had no idea you were married to John...
Heck, I knew that you knew one another, because he had told me that he was helping you power down and cash out after you had left...

I did not know that you were his muse! :O

Good to know! You seem to power much of his writing! ;)

In any case, it has been a very pleasant surprise to find you "back in the neighborhood," and I look forward to hearing lots more from ya' ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I understood you guessed, or that John informed you.

Sorry if this troubled you. The purpose for being "incognito" is that our son was a member on Steemit too. I didn't want people to upvote the "spouse" or "mom".

I have no voting power anymore (to speak of). It feels awkward. So the best support I can offer for a time is encouragement.

I might tell about my journey of late although I hesitate after the difficult post I scribbled to your friend. The grief surprised me.

Thanks for keeping me in your thoughts @creatr. I sincerely appreciated it.

Hey, @countrygirl, no worries, and no apologies necessary at all!

We all do what we need to. In any case, now you know that my votes, interaction, and support had absolutely nothing to do with John, right? ;)

I myself attempt to be "incognitio" here on Steemit because some of the topics and issues I write about are pretty edgy. Often, my ideas - especially political and religious - are so far from "mainstream" that they could potentially be embarrassing to (particularly) my spouse.

You have always been an encouragement, as has John. I've been "in and out" of Ryan's blog, but the times I've been paying attention I have truly appreciated the music he has connected me with.

And I would love to hear of your journey of late. My life has become quite difficult in the last several months, and I'd appreciate your prayers. I am in dire need of some combination of an uptick in my enterprise - sales and marketing issues - and some good design/engineering/technical consulting gigs. Since your departure (about 8 months ago?) I've become very open on Steemit about my product and about my day job.

There was a very short span of time where I thought that my writing on Steemit had reached a level of following and support that I might be able to focus entirely on it... Hahahahahaha... That vanished. Steemit is still quite a mystery to me, with respect to the fickle nature of supporting votes. I will say that I've been very pleased to see a strong upward trend in John's rewards.

In any case, as always, my intention is to be here "for the long haul" because of the potential archival properties of the Steemit blockchain.

Well, there I go, writing a book again... :D

The bottom line is that it's been a very pleasant surprise to find you "back in the neighborhood." :) :D

I'd be happy to pray for you. I've got you @creatr.

I miss your allegorical tales.....I remember those from way back.

The way I see your purpose on here is one of a mentor. You quietly go about encouraging this person, upholding that one with a word in season– also, putting people of like mind together so no one is left alone. Like a busy ant :)

Steemit is definitely a mystery to me too. I kind of get the deer in head lights look and zone out when I hear about aspects of bitcoins, votes, whales, minnows etc. I don't get it most times. Quality vs quantity and who makes money and who doesn't. Makes my head spin.

John is doing well. I'm happy for him. He's worked very hard for years and years, shyly sharing his work. He's building some confidence on this platform. It wasn't long ago that we were doing book /meet the author tables at farmers markets, book clubs and fairs. I should post a picture - but he probably won't let me.

Thanks for staying with me. 😇

Thank you, friend, for praying. It means much to me.

Thanks also for your kindly encouraging words. :)

I can picture you and John in the marketplace. It's a nice picture in my mind. I long for a true marketplace without the ever-present thugs that make it distressing.

Cryptocurrencies are part of my hope to, if ever, be able to retire, or at least not to starve in our old age. Though I'm no expert, if I can ever help remove some of the mystery for you, please let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42