Introduce Yourself: I Lived Through an Earthquake and Now I Tell Stories for a Living Because They Deserve to be Told

Hello everyone! I'm Crystaline Randazzo. My friends call me Crystal. I tell visual stories for nonprofits around the world. My inspiration comes globe trotting, creating beauty wherever I can, and connecting with people who live their passions.

In 2010, I lived through the Haiti earthquake and it changed the way I looked at media, development, and disaster response. I shifted my career from commercial photography to multimedia storytelling for international nonprofits. Today I craft emotional, ethical, visual stories for nonprofit audiences to create positive change in the world. I also co-edit NGOStorytelling- a site that inspires and informs other humanitarian storytellers.

Storytelling is important to me because it’s how I connect with people around the world. The stories I tell showcase the commonalities that we share regardless of race, country, or culture. They draw connections between people whose lives may seem different.

When I'm not telling stories, I geek out over art, make my own natural products, eat all the food, and travel the world. I currently live in Kathmandu, Nepal with my husband and our furry Zambian cat. I've joined Steemit because I love connecting with other passionate people who are out there living big each day. I can't wait to meet and learn for each of you.

Oh and here's proof that I'm a real person, hello from Kathmandu!

Sort:  

Hello :) welcome in this wonderful world, if you questions about steemit don't hesitate to ask me :). Hope you will enjoy it ;)
See you soon on steemit :p

Thanks! I am still learning how it all works.

Welcome to Steem @crandazzophoto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow! Cool. I am still learning how it all works.

Welcome to steemit! You sound like you have many interesting stories to tell us. I am looking forward to hearing them and seeing your photos. Upvoted and following.

Thanks @Cecicastor. I look forward to sharing more stories and seeing more of yours!

Thanks so much for following me and upvoting. I've followed you as well. I'm excited to meet new people and follow their stories on Steemit!

Thanks! So happy to be here!

Thanks! I'm happy to be here.

Hello Crystal! I'm interested into your stories so I'm gonna follow you for sure. All the best for you!

Thanks so much! I'll be sure to follow you too!

Thanks so much! I'll be sure to head over to your page and learn more about you. So happy to be connected here.

WELLCOME on STeemit :) Can't wait to read your storys. Followed

Love connecting with other photographers! So glad to be connected here.

Thanks! Happy to be here!

Salute! You are a new member so I'm gonna support you. Have one upvote from me and know that the steemit community awaits!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thanks so much! I am still learning how everything works so this is great!

Hi @crandazzophoto welcome to Steemit, enjoy and keep SteemOn

Hi Crystal, nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit... You are very Pretty.... I hope you will do great here with storytelling.. Follow me @onority

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69279.67
ETH 3681.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32