Craig Grant in 1992 and 1993steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

1992 - 17 Years old. In school I met a rapper named Tobias, he was interested in my rap skills. We started hanging out and became rap partners. Tobias was from the ghetto, but he had allot of clothes, a very huge closet with nice stuff. We went to allot of parties and clubs in the ghetto on weekends, I sometimes stayed the night at his house in the projects. I had a 1981 Toyota Corolla station wagon, I bought it from a surfer who I worked with at Little Caesars Pizza. Tobias and I would shop lift on the weekends, most for fun. I got caught at Target department store, Tobias got away by running across a golf course. I did community service washing fire trucks for 3 weekends, I wrote many rhymes at the fire station. We went to the studio and recorded a song called "Crib Jump", it was a Florida boutie shake song. My relationship with Tamarah was very rocky, we broke up allot, while we were apart I had sex with allot of girls I met at clubs and parties. I had fun dogging bullets and dancing with big boutie girls in 1992.

I spent allot of time and $$ recording songs in the studio. My friend Virage lived in Wellington, Florida, and he was rich. His mother and father were both Indian surgeons. Virage was into hip hop and very skilled at making beats. His parents bought him all the equipment he wanted. Plus a luxury car to drive to school. He was also a computer nerd and a good hacker, much more so than I was.

1993 - I was tired of High School, I wanted out fast. I had a 3.2 grade point average, and I figured out I could fail 2 classes and still get out above 3.0 average. I chose Spanish and Chemistry, in those classes I just sat in the back and wrote rhymes. Often trips to Miami, and Ft. Lauderdale night clubbing with Tobias and our new friend Saed. I was caught shoplifting at Sears with my neighbor John, this time I had to clean the train tracks for 8 hours community service. I was now a very good hip hop artist who loved making songs. My High School graduation was this year. My mother and everyone else around me were talking about college. I didn't want to go, I wanted to peruse a music career. I told my mother I'm taking 2 years off from school to peruse hip hop music.


Follow @craig-grant

Inequality is having to get permission or give apology. @ http://craigonesun.com


Sort:  

By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.

What can people learn from animals?

That car looks like it's had some nice mods on it.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53