Introducing my Crafting Blog!

IMG_6233.jpg

Hello #Steemit. I have been holding on to introducing myself for some time now but I am excited to start on the platform sharing some of my work. Although I have one of the busiest jobs in the world, being a mom, I enjoy finding time to craft. In a recent trip to a friends house in the Northeast, I found her spending hours on her Cricut machine. I helped here as she went through countless crafts for friends and family in preparation for Christmas.

I decided to purchase one and setup a space at home to entertain myself in my spare time. I have found it so helpful to relax and enjoy creative time which I have never done before. Since the beginning of the year I have been seeing crafting ideas online and enjoy seeing the creative spirits of many people around the world. During the same time, my husband has been spending lots of time on Steemit and after explaining it to me, I decided that it could be a great platform to share some of my projects. Here are a couple of additional projects using my Silhouette Cameo:

IMG_6400.jpgIMG_6423.jpgIMG_6230.jpg

I look forward to sharing more of my projects in the future. Please let me know of any ideas or any other users that do similar crafting to gather ideas.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @craftingmom! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I am also a crafty crazy mom! I look forward to seeing your style. Im also very new here and learning how this all works. But for now im just looking for great groups of like minded friends 💜 here is some of the kinds if things i make, just incase you too are looking for people to follow 20180424_210136.jpg20180415_150135.jpg20180414_175944.jpg

Its beautiful, look forward to seeing more, thanks for stopping by.


Welcome to Steemit @craftingmom!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congrat friend!
You need people to get more upvotes.. meet them on this channels

https://steemfollower.com/?r=15582

https://discord.gg/tXR3vQ

welcome to steemit, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, we will be waiting for your best work in this steemit best regard i drive, if you like my comment follow and upvote i will do the same......... check out my blog @pinki

hi there! welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @craftingmom! I love that water bottle lol! Do you sell any of your crafts?

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions about steem, it can be a confusing place for new users.

Good luck!

Thanks for the comment! This is new for me, using my creative side.. lol well trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99