Hi! I'm Corey Cambridge.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone!

Thank you all so much for reading my introductory post. My name is Corey Cambridge and I am a podcaster, rapper, and songwriter based in Brooklyn. I moved here 7 years ago with the intention of becoming a rapper but found that the music scene in NYC had pretty much dried up due to gentrification.

Faced with this challenge of getting my name and face out there in the music industry I was introduced to the world of podcasting by a friend and started my own called Silent Giants. Silent Giants is my podcast platform which highlights the superstars behind your favorite superstars in creative industries.

I was editing an episode of the podcast the other day and a plumber came over. While he was working he heard me editing and told me that I should try out steemit, so here I am!

I hope you all dig my music, podcasts and videos!

images.jpeg

Corey Cambridge

Sort:  

Welcome Corey here’s an upload to get you started

Thank you Richard!

It’s my pleasure buddy! Steem On!

Hello coreycambridge! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Greeting @coreycambridge. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

Hey what's up @coreycambridge, how are you doing bro? Welcome to the Steemit platform for starts! Secondly, you are a talented individual and I would like to hear more of your work! You should consider uploading some to the Steemit based decentralized app, Dtube, which is basically a spin off of YouTube to be honest. The difference between them is that one this platform you'll likely get more response from using Dtube!

Also, contact me on Discord, LuckyDev#1969. I'd like to invite you to a few music alliances, some are running competitions right now. As the name implies, I am @magicalmoonlught's husband, a long time MD resident and spent a great deal of my time in Baltimore, DC and PG County, some of the hip-hop hubs of Maryland. Where did you move to NYC from?

How long have you been doing music? Released any mixtapes or albums? Who does your production work? I have been working in the music business for well over a decade, recently over the past four years slowing down significantly to do the family thing. I recently have gotten an opportunity to dive back in, assembling my own studio again and getting back down to business. Int the spirit of collaboration, I think we could do some good tracks. I can pull my weight lyrically and delivery wise, in case ya wondered ;)

Hit me up man, I am interested in talking with you my brother! Many blessings to you for sure, and follow that link she gave you to join us on @greetersguild, we NEED more people like me in there, who have a passion for the music arts. You would be a very welcomed addition to the group and can benefit greatly from what we all can teach you about the platform and many other things!

By the way, if you have questions about the Witness thing, it's more of a politics thing. Not really ripe for the new user until you understand entirely. Not knocking anyone at all, just being honest. It's like running for Senate of the Steemit platform almost LOL. At any rate, hit me up broski!

Welcome to Steemit, Corey!

It is great to have you here on Steemit. You are very talented, my husband raps and does his own music too. He is from Maryland, spent most of his time in Baltimore, Md. I think he would be a good person for you to talk to here on Steemit. For one, you guys can relate but he also has an account here called @greetersguild and he runs a Discord group for new users. @greetersguild is here to help new users learn, earn and grow here on Steemit.

Steemit is like everything else in life, it takes time to grow. We need to build friendships and engage with the community and then more people will come to our page to see us. We don't want anyone to get discouraged, we have all been there. Each of us has wanted to quit Steemit because of the little to nothing we would make on a post. Thanks to someone motivating us, things have picked up and the stats went up! We all want to see you succeed! You can use the tag #greetersguild in your post and also follow the account @greetersguild to keep up with us. We try to do contest often to help with new users as well because it is good for communication. Communication is the key to Steemit.

If you have any questions about Steemit, don't hesitate to ask me.

I do encourage you to get in touch with @terminallyill and check him out, see if he can't help you out since you guys both have something in common. If you want to you can get in touch with him on Discord as well https://discord.gg/NbkPgyb. I'm sure he can help you grow here!

You are cool. I do music too.

Thank you bro! What kind if music do you make?

Welcome to steemit @coreycambridge. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Loading...

Hi welcometo Steemit!

guide to set profile and background photo in steemit

https://steemit.com/steemit/@tophittaz/configure-photo-profile-and-background-in-steemitfrg.png


Welcome to Steemit @coreycambridge!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34