Pleased to meet you, I like Plays, Spaceships, and Dogs!

Wow. So there are clearly some really fascinating people on this platform. I've been browsing through other introductions for a while, trying to figure out how to slot myself in with you all, but I guess all I can do is put my best foot forward and say Hi!

histeemit.jpg

My name's Conway, and I'm a writer and artist living in the Uk. I'm also a bit of an anxious over-preparer, which is why I took about nine million selfies trying to figure out how to introduce myself to you steemies. I was turned on to steemit by a facebook friend who suggested it as a great platform for artists and writers to connect with other creatives and develop their work, and maybe make a couple of bucks in the process.

I'm personally a big fan of sci-fi and horror, and I'm really interested in interactive fiction, and forms of writing and storytelling that are suited to being shared online, like podcasts and webseries. I've been lurking around steemit for a few days now looking for tags and authors to follow for this kind of content, but I'd really welcome any recommendations if people have them!

I also sometimes do paintings of dogs:steemitdogs.jpg

Good boys!

Anyway, that's the 411 about me, I'm really looking forward to getting to know you guys, and hopefully sharing some cool new work on here!

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm pretty excited to be here ;)

Welcome! Love the paintings!

Thank youuuu! I'm such a dork, I love animals but I don't have any of my own so I just draw other peoples :)

That’s awesome! I would probably melt if someone painted my kitty. :)

Well, if you ever feel like uploading a pic of them here, tag me in the comments and I'd be delighted to give it a go! I'm such an old cat lady!

Ooh I will!! I’m a cat lady too and proud of it! Haha

@paulaloomisart I just clicked through to look at your stuff, and it's incredibly beautiful! I've followed you and can't wait to see more of it :)

Thank you very much! :) I’m new to this platform but so far it’s cool and I’m looking forward to sharing more. :)

Hello and welcome to steemit. I like ur drawings very much! :)

Thank you, that's really kind! I had a lot of fun doing them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86