So Happy To Be Here!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Rebekah and I'm from Melbourne Australia.

11351388_10155681776250094_8876909275032457973_n.jpg

I heard about Steemit quite awhile ago and thought "urgh, another social network.. I can't be bothered with another one".
It was only recently that I finally decided to check it out and realised how awesome it is!

I did a little practice post the other week to test the waters, but was yet to introduce myself.

I have a 12 year old son, Elijah (@ruofin) who is absolutely adorable (and hilarious)

IMG_0116.JPG

I follow a mainly raw vegan diet and would love to share my favourite recipes with you, as well as the benefits of this lifestyle (by the way, I promise I'm not one of those psycho vegan lunatics that will drive you up the wall, I'm pretty chilled :) )

Along the same lines, I'm passionate about natural remedies and have plenty of tried and tested cures to share!

I'm a cat girl! I love cats and have a small army of them.

IMG_2547.JPG

I love reading. I may have a problem with hoarding gorgeous old books.
Right now I'm reading Our Man In Havana by Graham Greene, which is fantastic.
Some of my favourite books so far have been mostly Russian literature (Tolstoy and Dostoyevsky), western philosophy (Plato) and any Greek mythology.

I don't like to call myself religious, though I don't like to say I'm not religious either. It tends to give people the wrong idea either way. I've struggled to define what I am for so long and the closest way I can describe it right now would be to say that I lean towards Christian Mysticism or Spiritual Christianity.

I've always been very conspiracy minded and like to think of things at a higher level.

I like to paint sometimes. I'm my own worst critic and completely untrained. If I share some of my artwork I would really appreciate some tips and encouragement!

IMG_1686.JPG

I love music, particularly good quality melodic Trance and funky old-school hands-in-the-air House.
I tried my hand at Djing when I was younger and learned how to mix vinyls. I'm a bit out of practice now so not sure if I still can (maybe it's like riding a bike?) Similarly, I played piano as a child and although I can't remember how to read music sheets, I can still (eventually) work out how to play a tune by ear. I would really like to brush up on that someday.
I'd like to share my favourite songs (not sure if there would be a copyright issue with that yet) and upcoming events. Or perhaps just my party snaps.

15095501_10157871570630094_5922557730795342858_n.jpg

Well, that’s just about me for now. I can't wait to share more with you in days to come Xxx

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are surrounded by loads of beauty in your life: Good for you, good for us all! Take good care and smiling, thrive on and Steem on! Namaste :)

G'day, Rebekah, and welcome! I visited Melbourne during a speaking tour in 2000...had a marvellous dinner in the Italian district, and a grand tour of the Yara Valley (replete with limo and driver...and WAAY too much wine). Love Australia!

The Melbourne weather is insane, but the food IS incredible. So glad you liked it :)

Welcome! Sounds like you are well-rounded individual and have experienced a lot. Steemit is better than any other social media platform I have ever participated in.

We can't wait to learn more about you and Australia!

Thank you! I'm still getting to grips with it, but I'll work it out eventually. I'm very impressed with the content so far.

Hi Rebekah, welcome to Steemit! :-D

Welcome to our home community.

Welcome to Steemit @concreteangel!

Welcome to Steemit! I must have that kitten!

Congratulations @concreteangel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48