Hello Steemit! Let me introduce myself...

steemit fanart.jpg

Hi!

Just thought I'd put up a post introducing myself. I'm an artist and creator that focuses on comic book and conceptual art. Since 2012 I've been creating content under the Comicbookist banner including original art and books, and occasionally other posts/articles on topics usually relating to comics on sites like DeviantArt, Twitter, Wordpress, Google+, and even Pinterest and Instagram.

Over the last two years, I’ve focused mainly on commissions, largely consisting of conceptual work. Along the way, I began neglecting some of the personal online projects that I used to work on. Now I'm ready to start some of those projects up again.

That has led me to Steemit. A platform that not only provides a great way to showcase content creator’s work and projects, but does so in a way that allows those creators and users to support and promote each others' content.

I'm going to start out slowly with a weekly feature called Monster Mondays. Each week, I'll post a drawing I've done of a new Monster here on my blog. In the future, I hope to start filming the drawing process and uploading some of them to DTube for people to follow along with.

Here are a few samples from previous Monster Mondays...

samples.jpg

I am also working on bringing you a video that shows how I colored the Steemit fanart, included at the top of this post.

I've got a few other ideas brewing, some related to comics and some exploring my other interests. So I hope you follow my blog to keep up to date with what I'm working on.

I don’t pretend to know how all of this works yet, so please be patient with me as I learn the ropes. I look forward to meeting lots of community members here, and hope that I can contribute some meaningful and fun content.

Avatar_200.jpg

Sort:  

Hey I'm also new here. We should follow each other! Looking forward to your posts.
Sorry my up vote is so weak, I'm just a minnow. But your art looks awesome. I look forward to more of it

Welcome! You will learn the ropes one at a time :)

Hello @comicbookist. Welcome to Steemit! You just made the right choice. The community is super amazing so enjoy the ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57