Hello Steemit, it's a pleasure to meet you :)

Steemit is Full of Yumminess and Healthy Nutrition

My very good adequate friend @kamalamacan introduced me to the Steem platform. I've had a good look around and am blown away by all the cool and beautiful people using Steemit and creating amazing content. I'm here to balance the equation a bit :P 

I should mention @kamalamacan got here via @condra who is either a dolphin sized whale or a whale sized dolphin, I'm not sure. I'm new here and the lingo still escapes me.

The About Me Section:

  • Most importantly, I'm a husband to the beautiful Maria and a daddy to the equally beautiful twins Dean & Layla. While I share 50% of the blame for her pregnancy, Maria is 100% responsible for their cuteness and cuddlyness. All they're gonna get from me is a natural instinct for sarcasm and political incorrectness. Here they are getting their first ever bass lesson.
  • I'm a hobbyist photographer, which will account for almost all of my posts here for the short term. I stress on the hobbyist bit. I'm open to (and welcome) my images being shredded to bits. I started learning photography solely to takes nice shots of my kids as they grew, but it took on a life of it's own. So did the kids.
  • I used to be a bass player. I'd like to say "a musician who plays bass" but I really wasn't a good musician. I was just blessed with very strong fingers and an ability to blend into the background. I could have chosen either to play bass or become batman, but I made a poor life choice.
  • I'm a qualified civil engineer. When I qualified, there were no jobs but I managed to secure a low level position with a construction company, who immediately gave me full engineering responsibilities, and maintained a low level salary. Health is, indeed, my only wealth. 
  • I'm Irish and still here.

I'm very much looking forward to getting to know the community and making good friends here. Thanks for reading!

A Small Selection of Photographs from my Portfolio (c&c welcome)




Sort:  

Great Eye & Photography!
upvote_initiative.png
Manually 25% UpVoted & Re-steemed! Yes, I do this personally, and not with a bot!
More about the Initiative here...
Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!

Thank you @blueorgy (witness voted )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by busell from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

it is a pleasure to meet you too, welcome to the community and great pictures

Thank you @gee-world, looking forward to getting involved :)

Welcome to Steemit. You take beautiful photos. :)

I really appreciate that, thank you @keight :)

Welcome to Steemit @colmedwardsphoto!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Wow, love your work! MOAR!!! Love the toilet paper dress and the film dress. Very cool concepts. Love the blue rim light on the first photo. Lighting on the 4th image feels a bit harsh but the composition is very interesting, with the arm leading your eye to her face, and then her eyes leading off camera. Lovely movement in that one.
I feel indifferent towards the last photo. Technically well done but I feel like I want to nudge her 2 clicks to the right and 2 clicks down, if that makes sense. To give her a bit more head space. But hey, If you look at the images I upload I'm not much of a photographer :) I'm really looking forward to seeing more of your stuff. Following for sure .

Hey @moderndragon thank you for the kind words! It's great to recieve some commentary & I certainly agree about the last shot...there were far better images from that shoot I should have used, but the kids were looking for their dinner and it was a race against time lol. I'll post some of them soon :) This is my first year of really trying hard to make something of my own garden, so I'm looking forward to reading your future posts. Teddy's JCVD impersonation is faultless ;)

Hehe, he's an amazing cat! I'm looking forward to doing more posts of him as well as sharing some of my garden transformations, small as they are :)
Can't wait to see more of your work!

Welcome to Steem @colmedwardsphoto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to steemit , nice photography
follow @dine77

Good man I hope you ate that wrap!

Every last bit @kamalamacan. Lettuce all eat wraps.

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you @Colmedwardsphoto ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57