Revamped BlueOrgy UpVote Initiative - For The Betterment Of Steemit!

in #initiative7 years ago (edited)

After two weeks of running my UpVote Initiative, I've decided to change it up a bit. In order to make a larger impact for new, inspiring, impactful, and of course lower level deserving Steemians, I am going to change the UpVote percentage to 25% (lets make it 40%) and attempt to give out 4x as many UpVotes & Re-Steems. Although this does divide the potential post reward for the vote by 4, I believe it will be better in the long run. I also don't want to contribute to the already staggeringly minimal amount of UpVoting going on right now. I personally think it is an issue but I'll wait until my witness update to get into that.

I have also finished my 1 week contract for the extra 25k delegated STEEMPOWER. Sadly this means a much smaller vote value. I did however sell off some other crypto's to POWER UP some permanent Steem!

You're always welcome to delegate more power for the initiative ;)

So if you missed it the first two times here how this goes down...

I will mainly be targeting #introduceyourself posts, but will not be limiting it to that!

Get 25% 40% UpVoted & Re-steemed

Essentially I will be selecting posts/users that I feel to be worthy of it and using my Voting Power to do some good. Each post I select will get a 25% 40% UpVote, and re-steemed onto my feed. This will hopefully give the post a solid base to get more upvotes and visibility.
I removed the @randowhale vote because it was harder to maintain then I originally thought at 2SBD every post, and its value seems to have also gone down.

Vote Limits

I'll be trying to limit my voting to just 3 things in order to keep my Voting Power high

  • The Initial vote on the selected post.
  • The UpVote Initiative comment.
  • Blog posts by me.
    This should allow me to do an Initiative Vote several times a day, giving back more to the community.

Requests of UpVotes

If you ever find a good worthy post (THAT IS NOT YOURS!!) and want to share it with me just shoot me a message on steemit.chat or reply to one of my comments.

  • No Spamming
  • No Begging
  • Do Not Ask For Me To Upvote Your Post (exception maybe proven charity posts) (Proff of Donation)
  • If you really do have a worthy post you'd like to share with me I will consider it, can't upvote them all however.


Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Awesome man :) resteemed and upvoted!

Great Thanks!

Great idea mate, voted for you as witness, hope you get to top 50 ;)

I'm not on chat yet, but in case you read this comment, please check out:
@sxmtattoo
She is new to steemit and crypto and will appreciate any support.

Cheers!

Upvoted post, upvoted witness, re-steemed.

I am also a developer and designer, I'm sure you should follow me as well. I'll be always posting valuable content.

Good initiative

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 6 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Haha love the bot attack going on! Yes, I am aware ;) if you could read , you'd see its appropriate mr. goodbot :P

that's a good strategy man!

we will see jwolf

yes, true, you have to test it :D

A good initiative! Good luck to you!

thanks, in its 3rd week seems to be making a bit of an impact and its nice to spend some time searching through the new posts!

Hi there @Blueorgy ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @mahdiyari got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.08 !

if you want to save money, follow me on my blog! :)

Yes, welcome @blueorgy - it's about time you tried out Steemit, hahaha!

It took my long enough I know!

Right! If you ever need better pics for your posts I might know a guy.

Again showing love to us minnows. Thanks for the awesome initiative @blueorgy 😁😁

You're Very Welcome, My Pleasure really!

Ah, so awesome that you actually, really, like helping 😎😁👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14