Bored? Let me tell you about my grandfather's mule

I'm not a great writer, so i thought i would start with a funny story about how my grandfather's mule died. No? really? It's funny :) 

OK, well then let me at least introduce myself while you are here and judging me. 

I'm born in a war-torn country, but was lucky enough to come to Europe a long time ago and was introduced to all the possibilities and technology and free education. With endless curiosity and open mind i have since traveled and lived in several countries where I was exposed to new people, ideologies, possibilities, and knowledge. I have had many hobbies, many i practiced for several years, but eventually lost interest. Except for one. Stock (and derivatives) trading. This lead me to obtaining my Master in Finance, which further intensified this hobby into a passion. Technology and future developments are also subjects I follow very closely. This brought me into blockchain technology and I have been reading into it extensively for the last couple of years. Are you sure you don't want me to tell you about the mule? Mules are adored for their good nature and are considered smart, they can deliver goods and come back the same way ALL BY THEMSELVES? So he bought one so he can deliver coal across the border and come back. Just saying, they wouldn't harm them. That is all. Let's continue the boring introduction then.

I'm happy to be one of the first adopters of Steemit and to help prove the blockchain technology and also learn from you as much as possible. I have never had a blog or any social media presence to be honest so this is first ever :) My blog will basically be documentation of my research of investment possibilities within the cryptocurrency market. I will be investing my own money in projects that I deem will be successful. My wish is to share with my fellow readers some knowledge from the finance world that can help make better decisions when trading something so volatile and risk (very risky!). But mainly, I wish to learn more from all of you (I know, I'm selfish so what hehe).

Asset selection, Asset allocation, risk management, volatility, momentum, fundamentals, technical analysis, and portfolio management are some of the things that I wish to share with you. I will do my best to get all the facts straight when it comes to the tech behind the projects and would sincerely welcome any comments and criticism. That's the whole point of it :) 

I told you it was gonna be boring. Warned you. Anyhow, when my grandfather bought this new mule he did not check it properly and he got a blind mule that jumped off the cliff while delivering the coal. Poor mule. His name was Bright Eyes.

I don't really have anything else to say right now, but I feel like I shouldn't end it with a smashed mule. OK that is another thing I urgently need to improve. My writing skills.

Have a great day and please do let me know what you are writing about, I have not followed anyone yet and would love to see what you are all interested in. Good night :)


Critical Investor

Sort:  

Poor bright eyes! I think you're a bit harsh about your writing style, i found it very engaging. Looking forward to your future posts, will certainly give you a follow :)

I'm new to this whole thing too but will be blogging about various psychological bits and bobs, possibly how it all applies to crypto. Crypto-psychology ? Is that even a thing ?!

Anyway, Welcome to Steemit !

Than you kind sir :)

Crypto-psychology sounds very interesting, i'm an avid follower of the psychology subreddit and would definitely be interested in your posts and how it relates those subjects. cheers

Thank you :) best of luck with you blog bud, I'll see you around.

interesting

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Congratulations @coinvestments, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33