Hello Steemsters From Panama Intro, Life is Good !

Hello Steem Family from a Canadian living in Panama

My name is Cody, I came to Panama for winter get away in Jan 07 and forgot to leave lol
I'm a bit of a philosopher by nature, but kind of hard to find fellow philosophers, maybe there are a few kicking around Steemit ?
I came to Panama for a Rainbow gathering to hang out in the forest for a month or so to clear my head and feel healthier.
After that was done, with many new found friends, it was Carnival time ! running around the country 2 fisted drinking for a couple of weeks.
Soon after that I bought a new Kitomi 200 cc motorcycle to look around on, and shortly there after met my Wife to be Johana, We took off and explored the whole country for about 7 months, had the time of ours lives, and
became inseparable, so where married Christmas day 07.
If you have any questions about Panama, don't hesitate to ask, as I've lived as a Panamanian just about from day 1.
I'll have different perspectives on life here, as opposed to many others that have settled here
from around the world, and usually just want to compare Panama to where they came from.
I blended in like I was born here......Almost LOL
We now have some land, built a house and raise chickens.
Guess I could keep going forever, but another day :-)
I have lots of great stories, but need to learn to write them down, and Steemit seems like a great
place to get started.
Thanks for reading my Introduction, click follow to read my ramblings and let me know you did :-)
If you do the Facebook thing you can find me @
https://www.facebook.com/cody.paddle
Lots of pictures to explore there, plus Rum fueled ramblings of days gone by hehe
Love Always
Cody

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Cody!

Thanks for sharing your interesting story. You went on holiday and found a new home so you never came back! Panama must be beautiful!

Not far away. I'm currently there.

A pleasure to make your acquaintance, slipped by your blog, and happy to say I'm now following for 2 reasons, probably more. I just had a Canadian couple down the road visit. We have been friends for a few years.
I can get long winded, which surprised me, as I never even wrote a Christmas card in my life LOL . So I;m learning and will try a link to my Welcome message & maybe my Panama Blog, and we'll take it from there :-)
Please Click for My Welcome Message to You

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started All reply's & feedback Cherished :-)

Good it worked or appears to have ?
Please keep in touch :-)

Welcome to steemit, best of luck.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! Have a wonderful time here.

Welcome Cody! Good to see you're doing well in Panama. I'm currently writing my thesis on the Panama Canal :)

Quite a bit of history there :-) I've been through the canal on smaller boats, up to 100' 6 times now. Always a good time. I haven't been to the expansion yet, probably next year.

Oh I'd love to see the canal IRL too...

You should! You can get cheap flights on Spirit to PTY and check out the canal. It's only $10 for non residents to visit. I hear it is more to ride through it, but it would be worth it! Especially if you already know so much about it! @rvanstel

Unfortunately, the flight from the Netherlands to Panama is really expensive for me...

Oh man! Yeah, I can imagine it is...

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hello again @codypanama! Please allow me to formally say "Welcome to Steemit"! Much Love :)

Welcome to Steemit Cody! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. See you around! :-)

I'm excited, just finding my groove. zero writing,photo or Markdown skills, but I love learning !
Thanks for the reply :-)

I moved to Panama about 5 months ago and love it here. We live in Tierras Altas! Love the weather here!

Welcome to Panama ! Quite a bit cooler and greener where you settled in, where did you come from?
Maybe I should check your blog :-)
Cheers

We moved here from Texas. I haven't done any posts yet other than a white on white challenge with a pic of our kitty. It is nice weather here - 58 in the morning up to 78 in the afternoon. Lots of rain but I'm okay with that! Better than temps in the 100's!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71