Hola Steemians! It's your truth! Mean every word, and you’re good! :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
Hola! My name is Shala and I’m 35.
I was born and raised here in Manila, Philippines and I plan to stay here for the rest of my life.

FullSizeRender (1) copy.jpg

I am not so easy to understand. I don't conform.
I am angry, but I am just really hurt.
I am quiet. I’m watching.
Is this real? Or just another dream?
I don’t just trust. I don’t just give in.
I think deep. I care so much.
I love deep. I feel so much.

I thought I’m the only person in this community who is having a hard time writing a self-introduction. Apparently, I’m not the only one. Thanks to @mulletwang for making me realize, that what I’m going through is pretty much normal.

If you must know, this is the third self-introduction I prepared. I chose this piece because it felt real. I know I meant every word I wrote. I sat down, took a deep breath, felt my heart, smiled, and thought…

“What am I worried about? This is all about me. No one else can write me better than me!".

Then I started writing…

  • A curious creature, a student of life who wants to learn anything and everything, an expert of nothing yet.

  • A passionate failure expert who does not wallow in misery, but dusts herself off to try again.

  • A southern metro girl who persists in discovering the infinite possibilities the world has for everyone, even when things seem hopeless.

  • A loving daughter, sister, granddaughter, aunt, niece, and cousin, who in her own way secretly strives in making this world a better place to live in.

  • A lover who values time and loyalty.

  • A single mom who wants nothing but a good life for her daughter.

  • A friend who is there when the whole world turns against you.

  • A digital nomad who manages an e-commerce business offshore.

  • A traveler who appreciates beauty in everything, ready to embrace what life unfolds.

  • A life-driver who cares deeply about everyone but herself.

  • And a sunshine on a cloudy day.

And I’m here to share my life...

FullSizeRender (4) copy.jpg

I hope the Steemit community can take in something from my life experiences and learnings. I hope in my own way, I can help make others feel somehow alive.

And for those who haven’t introduced themselves yet, I know writing about oneself is not easy, and mine is far from perfect either. But, hey! Remember it’s your truth! If it makes sense to you, then you’re good. :)

Follow Me:
Steemit - @cocoland
Instagram - @shala.bhal

Me and my lovely daughter, Harriet. I may likely make a post about her in the future.

FullSizeRender (2) copy.jpg

xxoo
shala

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, @xels! :)

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you @lytieulong! I will definitely have fun. :)

you are looking so beautiful

Welcome to steemit kabayan, siguradong mag eenjoy ka dito

This comment has received a 0.34 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.


Welcome to Steem @cocoland.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit Shala! You seem such a beautiful person, inside out. I love that last picture of you and your daughter, it's so adorable! I hope you'll like it here on Steemit! :)

Thank you, @jasmink from Finland :)

Hello, You just received an upvote via the
Steemit Information Browser Bot
Automatically, vote, follow and comment on posts in your favourite tag.

Welcome to Steemit @cocoland
Glad to have you here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55