One Foot 'Down Under'... Another Foot in 'Asia'... and my Heart❤️ in 'Africa'! 😁

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians in Australia!

My name is Mel, I'm originally from Malaysia... but residing in Melbourne! Been in Straya for almost 9 years (cumulatively)...and simply LOVE IT!!!

One Foot 'Down Under'... Another Foot in 'Asia'... and my Heart❤️ in 'Africa'! 😁
Yes, it sounds cray-cray, but I kid you not. LOL...

28125911_10157131183782782_661469261_o.jpg

I'm a Leadership Coach & Motivational Speaker and do most of my work is in Asia!

That's me in Asia with a bunch of Amazing Leaders at our Advancing Leaders Program Kick-Off!

28171316_10157131183772782_2068668808_o.jpg

But what brings me home to Australia is my beautiful family waiting for me...

My true joy comes...when I reach home and shouts of "Daddy, Daddy" fill the house! And of course my youngest will ask cheekily, "You got a present for me...Daddy?"

28081604_10157131183622782_288481328_o.jpg

I'm been writing for years now on Blogs, FB Groups, LinkedIn and finally arrived on Steemit just 18 days ago! Better late than never...as they say it.

I write on Motivation & Success as a Coach, Love & Life as a Husband & Father, Travel & Culture as an Explorer and Faith & Grace as a Christian.

Africa has tugged my Heart❤️ so dearly because I believe it is the "Last Frontier" of People Potential!

My passion has brought me to work with budding Social Entrepreneurs and the Future Leaders of Africa! That's me in Nigeria with young leaders of NYAN (National Youth Assembly of Nigeria).

28124934_10157131184222782_909483251_o.jpg

Looking forward to sharing more and getting to know your story as well -- here on Steemit or over a nice cup of coffee!

Catch ya all real soon.

Mel @coachmelleow

Founder of APIC
Co-author of "Bring Out Their BEST"

😁 Do connect with me on LinkedIn and Facebook too 👍

Sort:  

My amazing friend @littlenewthings told me I should come and welcome you. She told me you are very similar to me and the way you look at life. I love that you are a motivational speaker and helping people overcome their everyday challenges. That is nothing better like it right?

Anyways, welcome to this amazing community, soon you will forget all about Facebook and all the other sites. I did. Looking forward to your amazing posts. :)

Have a great day. :)

Thank you @awakentolife for the amazing welcome.

Yes I'm starting to feel the same about other Social platforms already.

I look forward to follow your Motivational posts as well mate.

Helping people with is such a beautiful opportunity and a great calling. I hope to meet you one day.

Blessings to you and have a great weekend.

Mel 😊

best regards from me and do not forget to follow me,,, succes for you,,, thanks

Congratulations @coachmelleow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53