#Introduce Myself to Steemit // Mr. Dojo

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

IMG_1223.JPG
Hello from Taipei! Waiting for the Taipei Metro Station.

Allow me to share bit of background about myself. Born and raised in Taipei, Taiwan. Moved to San Francisco, California during first year of my middle school. Eventually graduating from San Francisco State University with a degree in Bachelor of Business Admin with a concentration in Accounting/Finance. Spent my first 7 years of my post grad working in San Francisco in Financial industry ranging from various private and public sectors.

IMG_9910.JPG
Favorite spot to relax with a cup of coffee at the Pier in San Francisco.

IMG_0303.JPG
One of my other favorite places to relax on a stressful day. Ocean Beach in San Francisco. I took this using my drone :)

I made a life changing decision three years ago to resign from my steady corporate role and move across the globe to Asia as my dad actually work in Taiwan and it has been nearly 20 years since I have live with him. I feel the sense of urgency to reconnect with him and become closer to him before its all too late.

After moving back to Taiwan, I eventually made my way to Vietnam and got into traditional manufacturing industry. It was an eye opener and expanded my knowledge on costing/manufacturing works in Asia. After spending past two and half years in the industry, I was able to move up the ladder and build up a name for myself. More importantly, I became much closer to my father. I recently resigned from the company as my dad became severely ill and does not have much time left.

IMG_2260.JPG
During lunch break at the manufacturer I worked at in Vietnam. Imagine few thousand workers rushing to canteen for lunch!

IMG_8412.JPG
Really great seafood noodle soup spot when I was traveling to Central Vietnam.

I became interested in cryptocurrency along with Steemit earlier this year and even invested in Steemit prior to joining this community. I am a firm believe of this social community will be far in the foreseeable future. Going forward, I will post more photos along with sharing my experience working in various sectors and countries.

Last but not least, I am very excited to be part of this awesome Steemit community an making it a better place!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @click225! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @click225 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! I will check it out your tip!

Beep beep. Hi @click225!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Welcome to steemit!

好酷的帅哥。热烈欢迎。

謝謝! 很高興加入steemit社區!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Sure thing!

good post / good luck

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! I joined last June and I am really happy with our community! I am a Brazilian writer and journalist, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Will do! Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

I know! Should have started an account when I first learn about it!

Congratulations @click225! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Click225 to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thanks! Will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44