Hello - My name's Clayton

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community,
My name's Clayton. I am a musician, runner, and newly realized cryptocurrency enthusiast. I have found a lot of good info on Steemit already and figured I had might as well introduce myself. So here goes:


We are happy-

I am 28 years old. I was born in Portland, OR and at a very young age moved to the Bay Area. When I was about 7 my family relocated to a small resort town in Northern CA called Twain Harte. When I finished high school my family and I moved back to Portland and I worked until I was able to afford to go out on my own and I came back Twain Harte and have lived here ever since. That's me and my girlfriend Kelly in the picture. We're in a band together. I know that sounds super cheesy... And maybe it is.


We play music-







I have played music semi-professionally for over 12 years now and still have the same dream that I've had since I was young. That some day music will be what a do for a living, instead of just what I am living to do. I play mandolin, guitar, piano, drums, bass, harmonica, and a little accordion. I am really only truly happy when I am on stage performing.  In my current band we have played in six different states and four different countries with more new ones on the horizon currently.


I don't hate my job-

I have worked at a place called Pinecrest Lake Resort for over 10 years now. It's not a terrible view from my office. I came up with that line on the photo above for our website. I know... I'm super creative. Although my job is probably one of the best nine-to-fives I could possible imagine having, I'm still always working towards not having to work for someone. No matter how crazy that sounds.


We like to run-

 
Luckily Kelly likes to run too. It has become a kind of catalyst for the often chaotic lives we live. We took this picture right after finishing our first full marathon. The Wipro San Fransisco marathon. I run to clear my head and so I can eat more food... There's seriously no more to it than that. I just like to eat a lot.


Why I am interested in the cryptocurrency world-
In one word; decentralization. I am such a huge fan of some of the core concepts that I have come across since finding the cryptocurrency community. The main one being the concept of decentralization. Especially the musician in me. I look forward to seeing how the crypto world and the art world can work hand in hand to create a more mutually beneficial and productive relationship between art consumers and art producers.  An environment that will nurture creativity and make a more beautiful world for all of us to live in. I am so excited to be here to witness and maybe even contribute to the future of this wonderful community.

Thanks for reading, hope we can chat soon!


Sort:  

What a great intro Clayton, I really get a sense of who you are, and you and your girlfriend make a really great couple. I would like to see you post some videos of you playing the mandolin, maybe a lesson or an exclusive song for Steem?

I think you'd get a lot of votes for that...

CG

I'd throw in my vote!

welcome Clayton, you need to fix the pictures in the post.
use this website: https://postimage.org/

Thank you. I think I fixed them.

imgur blocks steemit, you need to use another host.

Ok. I used postimage. Hopefully that worked? Thank you.

looks much better now :) when the guys with big guns wake up, your post should get some attention. Great to have you around.

Hi Clayton, welcome to Steemit!

It's cool that you are in a band. I've done some music promotion and I know a tiny little bit about the music world. Very little! But I have enjoyed working with some bands. There seems to be some blockchain related music developments happening, this is one: http://www.peertracks.com/index.html

Thanks for the nice intro post, and I hope you decide to write more. Best wishes!

Hey buddy! Thanks for introducing me to this site! Glad to see your intro post too!

Hi Clayton!
Wonderful story! Im musician too in Spain, but only play piano and guitar!!
Great pictures too : )

Sounds like your Blessed!!! Enjoy being 28 my friend Its a great time in a man's life..... Keep on being creative and run an extra mile just for life's sake.... Peace..

Hi and thanks for voting for my future of cryptocurrency article! I was just reading a little about you - my wife and I both used to be athletes - me a runner, her a soccer player. My wife is jealous that you are still runners - she keeps trying but isn't so good at sticking with it...anyway I know your post was from a while ago, but if you want to say hi on my intro page, here we are:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@melek/punish-a-white-kid-first-the-rule-i-didn-t-follow

wang you changed your strategy again .

it's learning ! #skynet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62