A latingirl in a road trip from Miami to Georgia, "Red Top Mountain State Park"

Hello Steemians!

How are you? My name is Claudia for those who do not know me yet and I LOVE nature, and on this occasion I want to share with you some pictures of a romantic adventure trip we took to Red top Mountain state park in Georgia.
For those who do not know about this site, I tell you that, Red Top Mountain State Park is a state park in the U.S. state of Georgia. It is located in the northwestern part of the state, on the northwestern edge of metro Atlanta, in southeastern Bartow County near Cartersville. Named for iron-rich Red Top Mountain,the park covers 1,776 acres (6.32 km²) on a peninsula jutting north into Lake Allatoona, formed on the park's north and east sides by the Etowah River arm and on the west by Allatoona Creek arm.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-12 at 5.00.26 PM.jpeg
arriving

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-12 at 6.27.30 PM.jpeg
Day One.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-12 at 5.00.28 PM.jpeg
Day One.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-13 at 10.30.24 AM.jpeg
In the morning, day two.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-13 at 10.30.25 AM.jpeg
9:00am, day two.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-13 at 9.45.03 AM.jpeg
I call this photo, the light of the Lord .... Magic.

This place left me in love, and also frozen hahaha, a Latina girl is not used to camping with a temperature of 1º, but leaving aside the cold, the experience has been magical, the tranquility of the site, the nuances of nature, the relaxing sound of the running lake, without a doubt a unique, fun, romantic and de-stressing experience! Despite making this trip at the beginning of the "spring break" vacation the place was not very crowded, really super recommended ... If you know of another national park just as beautiful near Florida, tell me to put it on my list of wishes. Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy the pictures,

and as always, forgive my English, I'm still learning.

Pd: I want to share videos of the trip, but I do not get how to publish them ... if someone teaches me it would be great!

Xo, Clau

Photos taken on an Iphone 7 plus.

Sort:  

Hey Claudia, awesome intro post.

a Latina girl is not used to camping with a temperature of 1º

Haha, that made me laugh. That seriously looks like an amazing camping spot! I will have to check it out.

Posting videos on Steemit has been getting better and better as the platform continues to mature.

I have just started using D.Tube. It is sorta like Youtube, but is a decentralized platform that runs in the Steem blockchain and links to your steemit account. When you upload a video there it also creates a steemit post. The team there has been making great progress for smoothening the link between the two platforms. I'm no expert, but if you search around for DTube tutorials/how-to's, you'll find some great content.

Cheers,
Sam

Thanks for your comment!!
hahaha, it's true, in my country is cold with 23°C hahaha.
Thanks for the tip, I will see tutorials to learn, greetings!

Very Good Photo. Thanks For Share~

thanks you for look my post <3

It's nice to meet you Claudia. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

Oh! thanks!! welcome to! :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31