Nice to meet you!


image (1).jpg

Picture taken with Iphone 5S - 8mp

Yes, I know why you guys are thinking right now: “this is just another cliché introduce yourself post”, and I have to say that you are absolutely right. I am so sorry. However, in my defense, I need to tell you what I am going to be writing about here, so you guys are warned and can choose whether to continue reading or skip this blog (I will totally choose the first one if I were you). So let’s get started.


As you may have already read, my name is Claudia Gentile, I’m 21 years old and I live in Caracas. Venezuela. I speak three languages: Spanish (my mother tongue), English and German, since I currently study Modern Languages at the Center University of Venezuela. Actually, I wanted to study medicine and one of my biggest dreams when I was younger was to be a doctor, but I didn’t take into account one little detail: I can’t see blood without almost fainting. So yeah, I chose languages instead.

When I’m not so busy with college things and I can have a little break to actually breathe, I love spending time reading books. I have a really strong relationship with books like we are totally meant to be, I swear. In fact, when I was a kid and my parents asked me what I wanted for my birthday, I always used to say BOOKS! (Yeah, I know, kind of weird). So I guess true love never dies.

favorite_books_heart.jpg
Source

In terms of genre, my favorite ones are the psychological thrillers. I LOVE to feel that you cannot stop reading until you get to the end of it, and then, BOOM, your mind blows off because you didn’t expect that ending at all. Just amazing. I also like to read romantic novels, because ok, not everything has to be dark and mysterious. We all deserve to read some stories now and then about a girl and a boy who fall in love with each other at first sight and end up together for the rest of their lives, even though that’s almost impossible to happen in real life. But hey, dreaming is for free, right?

You are probably wondering when I am going to the point of this post, and yes, this is the point of it (sorry, I talk too much). In this blog, I’m going to be writing about book reviews and giving some recommendations of books you totally have to read before you die. I sometimes will write about some random topics so we can distract ourselves a little from the book world and talk about new things.

Finally, and with no more things to say (for now, you already noticed I’m a really talkative person), I invite you to join me in this blog and read my posts, so you can free your mind a little from your stressful daily basis and have some nice discussions about what you guys think about them. You definitely won’t regret it!

Write to you soon!

Claudia Gentile

Sort:  

I <3 psychological thrillers. Although, right now I am reading 'The Stand'. Great book, but only at 35% after a month. I like to read before bed, and fall asleep after just 3-5 pages.

What is your favorite book?

I haven't heard about that one, but i'd love to know what's about.
Yes, me too, even though i can't stay awake for so long.
Wait for my other posts, you totally will find out about my favorite book :)

you ever seen the show criminal minds? is a pretty good psychological thrilller. voted and followed. consider checking out my blog as its all about gardening. this time i left a 1% vote, followers often recieve 100% upvotes with over 7000 sp

I haven't, but i really want to watch it. It sounds really interesting.
Thanks! I totally will.

its a good show

Welcome and here is an upvote to get you started

Your welcome

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks! I totally will.


Welcome to Steem @claudiamgentile.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I've heard things are difficult in Venezuela now. How are you doing?

Nice to Meet you Claudia, Have youtotaly red the Bible?
it is amazing . you are going to find all the histories in the all kind of genere.

Hello claudiamgentile! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36