Building for the Lovely Unexpected - A Steemit Intro by @claireremz

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely humans! My name is @Claireremz.

I am a twenty-six year old woman who enjoys musical exploration, cooking, dancing, deep listening, creative #producing and most of all, exploring the rawness and diversity of human connection. I try to face each day with compassion, exuberance and a healthy dose of skepticism.
HipstamaticPhoto-544149113.346317.JPG
Lately I have been dedicating more time and energy in exploring the fluidity of reality, the meaning of my existence and of life as we know it. More and more, I feel inclined to take charge of my time on this planet and spend it with other humans who are seeking deeper truths. I have been exploring what #anarchy means to me, and what kind of future I want to create for myself and those I love.

I’ll be honest with you. My life is in upheaval mode. My partner and I are moving out of our apartment in July to pursue separate goals. I’m quitting my job in August. And in September, I’ll be leaving the United States indefinitely. There are no shortcuts in life, but there are risks. And I am willing to take them.

claire!.jpg

Like a wild seed, I will be releasing myself into the world again.

Why I Am Joining the Steemit Community

I will be using Steemit for the following reasons:

  • I love bringing people together, and I enjoy spaces that foster that. I have the desire to share my thoughts, art and words with supportive, like-minded creatives. This may include photography (food/architecture/nature/portraits), #poetry, confessional non-fiction, #recipes, simple entries & realizations, and video.

  • I want to be a resource for others who are also navigating the newer frontiers of doing human relationships. I am willing to answer the most difficult and uncomfortable questions that arise from the complexity of existing and engaging with other humans. My goal is to help readers form their own sincere and unbiased models for the relationships they choose to pursue going forward in life.

IMG_6146.JPG

  • I am actively taking steps in learning what it takes to be a freelance creative producer. I am currently producing my first #documentary, titled “Stateless.” I want to further my skills in creative producing and organic marketing strategies, with a focus on transparency and trust. I have a few projects lined up, one taking place in Acapulco, MX, one in Nicaragua, and another in the Philippines!

A1.3-144.jpg
A1.3-35.jpg
(Filming at #anarchapulco and #anarchaforko)

  • One of my longer-term goals is to create and manage a sustainable, decentralized collective on the land that my family inherited in the Philippines. I dream of bringing together the trustworthy, life-long friends that I am slowly accumulating, so they may co-exist peacefully and creatively, collaborate together, and take care of one another. I plan to use Steemit as a way to connect with humans on a similar trajectory.

IMG_5731 (Edited)(1).JPG
[Photo by @lily-da-vine]

  • I want to support my friends, and soon-to-be-friends, who use Steemit as a way of making a living because I believe that value created should be reimbursed. Expressing gratitude to @lily-da-vine, @erikaharris, @kennyskitchen, @catherinebleish - you all are pioneers and I am happy to be here with you!!!!

IMG_5730 (Edited).JPG
[Photo by @lily-da-vine]

I am experiencing so much abundance in my life now despite the simultaneous upheaval. Destruction can be beautiful too. I get the opportunity to rebuild my life with new friends, and stronger hands. I hope that you, dear reader, will find that you begin to challenge yourself and your views as I put out more content. And I hope that you will feel inclined to reach out to me if you have any questions, or want further clarification.

FB
IG

Keywords: #introduceyourself #ConfessionalNonFiction #Photography #Art #relationships #nonfiction #polyamory #food #video #travel #journalism

HipstamaticPhoto-544150460.000740 (Edited).JPG

THANK YOU ALL!!! Much gratitude & light. <3
Shout out to @alexlapointe for the consistent poking to get this first post out.

Sort:  

Welcome Claire :)
As a creative person, the STEEM-Universe will definitely be a great place for you! Resteeming this for some more publicity! Greets, @theaustrianguy

That's great to hear. I appreciate the resteem! :D

steemit is getting better by the DAY... with this in-flux of hot, new talent ;-)

i'm so glad you're here. welcome, @claireremz!!

and this:

I am willing to answer the most difficult and uncomfortable questions that arise from the complexity of existing and engaging with other humans.

i can definitely vouch for that as 100% true. xo

I LOVE THIS WOMAN. Blessed to have her as a friend, on my side. Thanks for being a continual inspiration in my life @erikaharris.


Welcome to Steemit @claireremz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

THE FUTURE! YAY! Much appreciated.

Great intro @claireremz! Warm greetings from Thailand and wishing you all the best as you embark on your Steemit journey!

Thank you so much. Can't wait to be in Southeast Asia again soon!

Let @suitcasemama and I know, happy to share our favorite tips for the region!

Hello, welcome to steemit. I hope everything goes well. Many successful Greetings.

Good work taking that first step and joining the Steemit revolution. I noticed your friend @alexlapointe when he first jumped in. I'm a fellow filmmaker, and I want to encourage you to make a statement with your talents and tools. With our art, we will envision the world we wish to see, and make it a reality. Hugs and high-fives to you, sister, and welcome home!

Hi @cabelindsay !! I feel excited to be here. I definitely will be writing a post with my talents and tools, great idea. I feel so supported here on Steemit, it's easy to ward away the feelings of intimidation! So much gratitude for your warm welcome.

Hi @Claireremz and welcome! I love your first post, and I love your reasons for being on here, and for those reasons, I will follow you. Your pics are lovely, you come across as a fun person :)

I am also new to this community and am very excited to be here.

Wishing you much love and light through this (and lots of luck with the move!) X

Hi @dramamama!!! It's so lovely to hear from you. Thank you so much! Let's continue to inspire and empower each other :)

Indeed! ❤️

@claireremz welcome to the steemit family. Here to support with a Follow and UpVote.

Cannot emphasize how positive you are as a person, when you wrote "I am experiencing so much abundance in my life now despite the simultaneous upheaval. Destruction can be beautiful too."

"I get the opportunity to rebuild my life with new friends, and stronger hands" - It'll be all worth it eventually.

Rooting for you!

That's so kind of you! Thank you!!!

Hello Lovely Pocahontas Dancing Girl. You are beautiful and so fun. I love your photos and fashion and fashion. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm not Chuck Norris haha. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

DSC_0087.JPG

Yo Joey! Thanks for bringing the weirdneSS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75