Hey Steemers, I'm Dave Mate and it's an honor to be here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

meez.jpg

Hey Fellow Steemers,

My name is Dave Mate and I'm glad to be a part of this decentralized, fluid, and powerful community. For the past few years, one of my passions has become cryptocurrency, which naturally led me to this community.

I don't want to pigeonhole myself by stating "what I do" – that's too limiting. However, I do run an online yerba mate company, which is the face of my passion for herbs, health, and nutrition. I'm also very interested in entrepreneurship. I started my first company when I was 12 years-old, selling candy in school.

Technology, finance, science, photography, nature, philosophy, yoga, meditation, so many things I'm truly passionate about and practice daily. Every day I thank the Universe for this sacred opportunity to be here on Earth. I'm alive! I'm actually breathing! Birds are flying and wind is blowing and sun is shining. I'm in constant awe of this place.

In 2009 I spent 3 years in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Initially I went there to learn castellano (a dialect of Spanish spoken in Uruguay and Argentina), but ended up falling in love with the national tea known as Yerba Mate and decided to spend a few years to study the drink. Now, I've become one of the leading experts on mate and have published the first book in English on the subject called "Mateology." I don't say that to brag, only to share some of myself with you.

Well, that's about it for now. It's great to be here and I hope to get to know some of the community members. If you ever want to talk about health, technology, or anything interesting, drop me a line.

Salud!
Dave

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @circleofdrink
Crypto is my passion as well! You'll find a lot of like minded people here. I followed you. Looking forward to seeing your content.

Much appreciate!

Thanks so much! Glad to be here :)

Welcome Dave! So sweet to hear that you started your first company selling candles at school. :-)

Thanks! It was candies, actually. After several month, the school Admins shut me down because it was too successful. Hah, go figure. Now I'm selling tea :)

Hi Dave welcome to Steemit enjoy your time here. @kevinace

Thanks so much :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit @circleofdrink

It is nice having you here on this platform with us, Your presence here is very valuable to us.

I hope you tell us stories of your travels.

You are in the right place

Also Keep an eye on my blog if you want to get my new series on blog growth With experienced Steemian bloggers called The Blockchain Blogger

@ogochukwu

Welcome to Steemit @circleofdrink :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64