Hi, my name is Alex. I know a few things about e-commerce and online investments.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

19073381_1371330299579628_943533047_o.jpg

Hi there, I am Alex (21 years old), currently living in Bucharest, Romania. In the following words, I will write about myself (unexpected, right?). Jokes apart, I will try to describe as shortly as I can my life starting from where I was born, what a loser I was in the high-school, why I spent one full year (the last year of the high-school) to prepare for attending one of the best colleges in my country, why I dropped out of college in the second year and finally, the interesting part, my online ventures for the last year.

If you want to skip to the interesting part, just scroll down to find the original and creative title "The interesting part"

A sucker was born

On 9th June 1996, in a place forgotten by the world....Wait wait, not forgotten, because no one actually knew where is this place...but let's continue. In Drobeta Turnu Severin's Maternity Hospital a sucker was born. A city in Romania, the country where Dracula castle (actually Bran Castle) is.

15.jpg

This is the small and beautiful, next to the Danube, town that my friend @alexica12 was born. Without me, probably he wouldn't have found this amazing community. Yea, I was also born there, but a few days (35 days to be exactly) before. We are best friends now. Probably I should have named this "Two suckers were born". Maybe next time.

Kindergarten (3-7 years old)

I recall a lot of events that happened in this time frame, but I think the most important is that one day at kindergarten when I peed on myself. Probably that day my grandmother wasn't inspired enough, so she dressed me with those jeans union suit. I don't think I am able to open those motherfuckers buttons even now.

These are the motherfuckers.
New-2014-Woman-Blue-Blue-Pocket-Capris-Denim-Jeans-Jumpsuit-Rompers-Dungarees-Suspenders-Overalls-Union-Suit.jpg

Primary School (7-11 years old)

Not many interesting things happened in this time frame. But I have some great memories. I remember that I was waiting for the school to end every day so I can run (walk, not actually run - I was pretty fat back then) back home to watch The Cramp Twins.

Remember these guys? What awesome cartoons were back then.
p01lc2hm.jpg

I was drawing a lot of shits also back then. Mostly disproportioned cars. I still have a few of them.

19048319_1371149706264354_433362555_o.jpg
19073059_1371149699597688_2012367867_o.jpg

Maybe that's why I kind of liked web design when I was in high-school, but let's get straight there.

General School + High-School (11-19 years old)

Oh boy...

It is said that in this period of our lives we develop our behavior and learn the things that will mostly help us in the future years... no no no, this is crap. You don't have to learn what everybody learns. This is the period in your life when you start to find out what you really love doing. You don't have to pass all the exams with A+. Shit, maybe you don't even study in school what you love doing. So stop following others, and start doing more what you love.

Because I tried doing my best in most school subjects, I haven't had time to do what I loved. And back then, I mostly loved doing web-design (I was excited when I first learned HTML5 and CSS). I even won the Web Design Olympic Contest in my State and gone for the Country Stage. Haven't managed to take an honorable place there but I was glad I went so far.

And here comes my biggest disappointment in life so far. After that Olympic Contest, I never went further in learning web design. Because I was keen on passing my college entering exam, I started studying intensively math and physics. I totally lost contact with web design. Unfortunately, I passed the college test and managed to enter the first 5%.

College (19-20 years old)

The most fucked up year of my life. From the first week of the college probably I should have quit. I didn't like the subjects at all. I am more of a practical guy. If I don't see a return for what I do, I can't do it. So, even though I continued that year of college, I haven't put in much effort and started to pursue my entrepreneurial dream. I studied as much as I can and I found out that e-commerce was a venture that I have to take. I struggled a lot and because I was still a web design enthusiast, I designed my online store all by myself. (there is a lot more to talk about here, so if there is interest, maybe I will do a separate post).

The interesting part (dropped out of college and pursued my online venture - 20 years old until now)

Here comes the most interesting part of my life.

Right after I dropped out of college (October, last year) I started my online e-commerce store. I put a lot of work and effort in this website. It was like a baby. It took me one full week of research just to choose my starting niche. I think it took me something around one and a half month to set up everything. My store was ready to rock. But I haven't had any visitors, so I had to research what are some good ways of advertising. Listen to me. Facebook ads. Facebook ads are the way to go. Since I started my store in October to January, I spent around $6600 and had a revenue of almost $18k. The net profit was around $2000 per month.

2.PNG

Because I learned a lot from this journey, my best idea was to sell the website and invest the money in 2 blogs and one more e-commerce store.

Capture.JPG

I managed to sell it for $13k and now I own another online e-commerce store and 2 blogs. My plan is simple.

Plan to Financial Freedom

By 01.01.2018

  • Three online businesses that will bring in December 2017 more than $1000 each
  • Other profitable ventures (at least one)

By 01.01.2019

  • Sell one online business for at least $10k
  • The other two online businesses will make more than $3000 each in December 2018
  • Buy one Real Estate property and rent or flip it
  • Other profitable ventures (at least two)

By 01.01.2020 (23 and half years old)

  • Sell one online business for at least $40k
  • The other online businesses will make more than $6000 in December 2019
  • Buy one small related online business and grow it to at least $3000 in December 2019
  • Buy two more Real Estate properties and rent or flip them
  • Other profitable ventures (at least three)

Until retirement - Repeat & Repeat

I think you got the idea. Pretty simple, right? I think everyone can do something like this.

Also, I try to stay as healthy as I can and do sport at least 3 times a week. This is my schedule now that I try to follow each and every day:

I try to sleep almost every night 6:30 hours (usually between 11 pm and 5:30 am).

From 5:30 to 6:10 is bathroom time.

6:10 to 7 am I do stretching and jogging

At 7 am I walk my dog for about 20–30 minutes, while I think about ideas and plan short tasks to grow my business.

At 7:30 am when most people in my area wake up, I am already fresh and prepared for a day of hard work grinding.

Usually until 8 am I read news about economy and local real estates as I want in the future to invest in this business model.

From 8 am to 4 pm I work on my current business while trying to build another store. Of course I take a few short breaks for eating and relaxing. (Here I do a lot of checking about how the store did in the last night, what can be upgraded, product research, advertising research, advertising improvements, social media activity, order processing, etc. Also I am looking for a V.A.).

From 4 pm to 5 pm I am walking my dog in a nearby park.

From 5 pm to 9 pm is free time. I do whatever I want to.

The last walking of the day for my dog is from 9 to 9:30 usually.

From 9:30 I usually read until I sleep.

Yeap, that's basically my everyday schedule. I am now working on automation, as I try to free as many time as I can and also try to give back a lot of value to the communities I am a part of. I think everybody can do what I do and have financial freedom in a few years.

Thank you for the great community steemit. I will try to share my interesting ventures with you and also my other passions that I didn't write about. Peace!

Sort:  

Really nice intro, I feel like I know so much already. Looking forward to your next posts :)

Thanks, let me know if you would like to approach something specific.

pretty inspiring getting that glimpse at your goals and all. Keep doin what ur doin ! upvoted and followed

Thank you so much

Thank you so much, I hope you have time to read my post.

oh thats just a welcome bot ^^
however here is the real welcome :-)
upvoted and following
you look like a guy with a plan

Welcome, Alex! Have fun!

Thank you! You too.

Nice introduction, welcome to Steemit!
Take a look at what I'm wearing here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@clintjunior/open-mic-week-36-lovesick-blues-cover

Haha, following you now, good luck. You clearly put a lot of effort into whatever you do. :)

Thank you. Yes, I love what I do and I put a lot of effort in what I love.

welcome!! looking forward to seeing your thoughts on here...definitely agree that we have an opportunity to grow financial freedom and independence via innovative communities like this.

Thank you so much. Yes, I think steemit is a great community for growing financially.

Very detailed introduction post! Looking forward to your future posts about financial independence.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to follow me @lulita 😀

Thank you.

My pleasure.

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50