Hello Steemit! Mirza from Malaysia

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG-5873.JPG

Hello Steemit, I am Mirza and I am a teacher trainee from Malaysia.

If I had to describe myself, I am a young man with a rather peculiar personallity. I can be closed off to new people but if you know me for some time, I'm quite the funny guy *winky face*. I'm just 19 years old and I have so many years ahead of me, so I decided, why not do something with all the time I got? And here I am on Steemit.

I have always been very vocal with my opinions but I never had any real outlets to voice them. I used to write to my Facebook wall about issues that I think need to be touched upon and things that the masses should be aware of but, that's just what it is. A Facebook page. Nobody is going to take a Facebook post seriously. So I thought about blogging. However, the thought of writing on a platform with no real way to get attention doesn't really appeal to me. Furthermore, less and less people are reading blogs nowadays. On a side note, it doesn't really pay to become a blogger. Sure, you can get ad revenue, but the business model is not very profitable. That's when I heard of Steemit.

I was introduced to Steemit by my lecture who's also my mentor, whose husband is also a creator on Steemit. Sensing talent in our class-- and partly sorry for our financial state, my mentor invited us to her house to learn about this wonderful new platform, where you can share your thoughts and get paid for it. It was really outlandish to me at first. The mere thought of getting money for writing, the whole idea of being a writer and the terms like 'cryptocurrency' and 'decentralised' was enough to get my head spinning. Feeling adventurous, I stood up to the challenge and here I am, sitting at my desk at 12am, writing my first post.

You might have noticed that there was a long gap from when I joined Steemit and this first post. Let's just say it took a while for me to really make up my mind and start doing this. At the same time, I received some very valuable guidance from the wonderful and Auhsome @alvinauh. He was the one whom I talked about and he helped me very much and gave a lot of support. Be sure to check out his blog and don't forget to follow him.

My Content

My blog is mostly be filled with my musings on life lessons I learned being a teacher trainee.Other than that, I would also very much like to blog about my opinions on current issues and how they matter to me and everyone else. I'm also a very avid gamer, bookworm and moviegoer, so expect some reviews from me. Last but not least, I aspire to be a great writer so I will dabble a bit with creative writing here and there. Expect my first post soon and with that, I am @cikgumirzarazak, signing off.

12:21AM, May 5th 2018

Sort:  

welcome to steemit cek gu. nice to meet you and good luck

Wow! Do you speak Malay?

Bise lah siket siket. Sereng nonton ipin saye

Wow! Nice to meet you.

You will be a great writer here on Steemit @cikgumirzarazak. Forget about fb, steemit is the place to go.

That is so kind of you.

@cikgumirazarazak, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I'm from Nigeria and I've made a lot of friends in Steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Thank you for the warm welcome. Glad to meet you too. Thanks also for the brilliant advice. I will make sure to follow you. I gladly accept your invitation. Looking forward to join the channel.

Hey @cikgumirzarazak! Welcome and congratulations on making your first post!!!

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

Thank you. Nice to meet you too.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Thank you! No worries mate, I followed you back.

Welcome to Steemit cikgumirzarazak. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hi @cikgumirzarazak! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @superoo7!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

@cikgumirzarazak , congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67851.90
ETH 2487.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51