You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obligotory Introduction Post.

Welcome to Steemit. I think you'll find it to be a refreshing place, as people here are almost always respectful of others' opinions. Most people who have contributed in making Steemit what it is have taken care to create an environment where people can speak freely without worrying about personal attacks. Personally, I've had many experiences where people have disagreed with me, but still upvoted me and commented politely, because they liked the way I expressed myself.

Being a distributed system, Steemit is also very censorship resistant compared to Facebook.

It's remarkable how this technology can encourage us to get along and explore different points of view.

Good luck and have fun; I'm sure you'll have a good time here.

Sort:  

Thanks Kurt,
You raise a very valuable point with regards to the respect shown here, and the freedom of expression that that allows in an author.

Iv'e only been on here for 4 days now, but I've spent many of those hours reading articles, and I have not seen one single "trolling" type post that one just seems to expect now on a particular and popular, social media platform that only takes and doesn't pay its contributors.

No wonder that so much talent is blossoming from within this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40