LIFE ON THE OTHER SIDE IS WORTHWHILE (CHRISTLIKENESS)

26903931_2116530028562416_9152332755946539031_n.jpg

Credits: Ogbu Collins

This sounds so funny but I am so happy I am a christian, I am over eighteen now but I have always lived to please people ranging from tutors, friends, family, mentors, and even enemies without knowing the true basis for existence. I really need to start living according to the right principles which is based on godliness , I am not satisfied, I am now very disturbed to see that my decisions are always bounded by what people will say and therefore will influence it either negatively or positively.

Wow I just realized I am not leaving my life but leaving according to peoples whims and caprices, now I guess it’s time to live my life. Don’t get it twisted as to if am clamoring for freedom to resort to living a life that is void of Pure Relationships. What I mean is avoiding living to please people and making decisions that I would not ordinarily make because of what people will say about it. Friends this post is encouraging you to key into this precious way of living that is living out your own life in a way that pertain to godliness irrespective of what others think about it. You will see a difference in your personal life; you will overcome low self-esteem as you cultivate “God-fidence” and improve your self-worth which is a prerequisite for loving yourself.

Thank you and God bless you for reading this article which is accredited to Mr. Ogbu Collins a 100 level Law student from the university of Nigeria Enugu campus.


Thank you once more!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @chukwuebuka! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Hello @chukwuebuka!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!


Welcome to Steem @chukwuebuka.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

You got a 1.24% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @chukwuebuka!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59